EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

I am so blessed!

3 Comments

makeeshaThis week I received a RAK (random act of kindness) card that was just so unexpected … but soooooo appreciated. One of the most special things about being involved with Stampin’ Up! is the lovely friends I have met. I received this stunning card in the mail this week from a very special friend from WA who had noticed I had a birthday coming up. She  sent me the most gorgeous birthday card! Thanks, Keesh! I was so surprised … and so touched to receive this. And … it came on a day that I was really needing a bit of encouragment! Thank you thank you thank you! I just love it!

Aren’t these colours just beautiful! Keesh has used Rose Red, Regal Rose & Sage Shadow. Lots of pretty stamping. I’m not sure if you can see the sparkle in the centre of the flower … and the flower is actually lifted off the white card to give a 3-D look. The stamp set is Bodacious Bouquet … teamed with Bodacious wheel stamp & Itty Bitty Backgrounds. The “my friend” stamp is from the Blossoms Abound set. I love all the detail … the scalloped edges & the pierced corners. Just so yummy!

I am sooooo looking forward to meeting Makeesha at Convention in Canberra in May! It will be so lovely to  be able to say thank her in person & give her a big hug. She has been such an encouragement to me! (Keesh was the one who told me NOT to take my computer on hols!!!) 😀

fire4I just wanted to mention … SU! has given us the latest tally for the bushfire appeal! So far they have been able to donate $34,653.80 from the sales of 10 of their stamp sets. Some of you have helped to raise this amount by purchasing these stamp sets … so thank you! (And … I know that on top of this amount … there are many demonstrators who have given their commission as well as the 50% of retail value that SU! have given. So … in reality … there is probably another $8000 on top of that amount!) Thank you for your support. If you would like to order any of these sets to support the appeal … the details are here -> Bushfire Appeal. With the death toll over 220 now, I am sure that every cent of this money will be greatly appreciated by those who have lost so much!

Off to get ready for stamp club on Tuesday night. I am determined to get on top of things … and stop being “last minute man” … ‘cos I have never been that way until very recently!

signature-picThanks again, Keesh for your thoughtfulness. I do treasure our friendship … even though it is such a long distance one!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Makeesha Byl

3 thoughts on “I am so blessed!

  1. Hi Andrea,
    You deserve every RAK that comes your way. Like you, I love this card. Hope you have a very, very happy birthday on Thursday.
    Love Julie
    Andrea adds: Thanks so much, Julie! It is lovely to see you again! Hope you are having a lovely weekend!

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday for Thursday Andrea hope you had a fantasic day with family and friends!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Amy! My b’day is actually this coming Thurs! But … I’m sure it will be lovely!

    Like

  3. Such a lucky girl Andrea with getting lovely eye candy in the mail! You deserve RAK’s as you are so creative sharing your ideas with all of us “hungry” bloggers!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Michelle … you are far too kind! But … keep it coming! 😀

    Like