EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

KWerner Colour Challenge #43

5 Comments

022609-colorsHello! When I first looked at the colours in this challenge … I wasn’t too sure about them … but it’s funny how sometimes a card comes together really easily! Someone else’s colour suggestions may not at first be a choice we would make … but often they really surprise us! I really like the way this one turned out. And … wonder of wonders … I actually got this colour challenge done BEFORE the deadline!!! 😀  Here is the link for more samples -> Kristina’s challenge #43

So … here is my attempt! Do you like it? (Leave a comment … I am getting a craving for comments! 😀 ) And … why not have a go yourself … send me a link … or a pic to add to this post!

challenges-007I decided to use some “Outlaw” paper as a starter … and this had the stars on it … so … just had to use my “In the Stars” set … yet again! I know I sound like a broken record … but this set is really great for MALE cards! (And … only one month before the Summer mini ends … and this set disappears!)  The paper was perfect for punching 3 stars across the bottom … no probs lining them up … I just used my small star punch & punched around 3 of the stars on the paper! I glued some of the challenge colours on the main card … then stuck the paper on with dimensionals so you could see the punched stars above the colours. I think it worked really well! I also used all 4 colours (not choc chip) on the star stamp – markers make it easy to give a multi-colour look to a stamped image! A little pumpkin pie ribbon to finish off!

signature-picI have a heap of birthday cards to make … so better fly! I might use this one for my Dad … it is his birthday next Friday. Hope you all have a great weekend!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Added Friday 20th March … Christine’s sample for this challenge! How gorgeous! Love this one, sis!

dsc_03611

5 thoughts on “KWerner Colour Challenge #43

  1. Gorgeous card. I love your multi-coloured focal point. TFS
    Andrea adds: So nice to meet you here, Claire. Thanks for your comments!

    Like

  2. Love the punched out stars! Cool card.
    Andrea adds: Hello Emma! So nice of you to stop by to comment on my card. I love getting new visitors to my blog!

    Like

  3. Oh I love the punched out stars!!!! Very nice ~Donna
    Andrea adds: Hi Donna … thanks for taking the time to say hi!

    Like

  4. Your card looks awesome, love how you have added the different colours behind the stars. Well done and thanks for sharing!!! PS Hope this helps to cure your cravings LOL…..
    Hi Melissa … yes cravings a little cured! Thanks for taking the time to comment! I will check your card out too!

    Like

  5. Andrea, another star card! LOVE IT!! I’m so putting this in my FAV’s… 🙂 I hope your punch technique class went well. I just love how SU! punches are so versatile! Smiles my friend… 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes the class went well … have another the same next week! Yes … this is a favourite stamp set for me!

    Like