EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Hhhmmm … not too sure about this one!

1 Comment

Hi everyone!

I have heaps to do before heading off to Queensland at the end of the week … just for a few days … but will try and get a few quick posts in before I leave.

This card was one I did on Saturday … but I had a bit of a headache … and I’m not really sure about it! I love this Whiff of Joy stamp “Willow with hot chocolate” … and the garden stamp (also Whiff of Joy) … but I think I need more practice with the layouts of these watercoloured images. For some reason it doesn’t quite work. But it was made with love for a friend … so I hope she likes it.

comfort-003All the images have been stamped with Black Stazon Ink. I have used my SU! ink pads as “palettes” and blended the colour with my Aqua Painter to watercolour all the images. You can’t see it too well … but the picture of Willow is actually lifted off the background with dimensionals to give a nice 3-D image.

So … this is not a SU! image … but one of a few “Whiff of Joy” stamps that I purchased a while ago. I really love how perfect they are for watercolouring. Of course … I’m sure you recognise the tree from “Lovely as a Tree” and the phrase is acutally a “Verve” Stamp. I have purchased a few of these stamps too … mainly their Bible verse ones. They are just lovely but I haven’t had much time for playing with them. I am determined that I will do that soon! 😀

Card Recipe:

  • Cardstock: Barely Banana, Ballet Blue, Cameo Coral, Gable Green
  • Stamps: Whiff of Joy “Willow with Hot chocolate”, Lovely as a Tree, Verve Sentiments Stamp “Wonderful Wishes” set
  • Inks: Barely Banana + So Saffron, Cameo Coral + Ruby Red, Ballet Blue + Night of Navy, Gable Green + Garden Green, Close to Cocoa + Really Rust (the + colours were used for the shading & highlights)
  • Accessories & Accents: Scallop Edge Punch & 1/8″ handheld punch (which is retiring … I am glad I have mine … it is really handy!) Green Organza ribbon (non SU!), Spring Showers DSP, Sponge Daubers

signature-picSo … this was a little different! Not my usual type of card. But … I still think I need to do a little ‘blurfing” to work on my layouts! See you tomorrow!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009 & Whiff of Joy & Verve. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

One thought on “Hhhmmm … not too sure about this one!

  1. I think it’s a lovely image. Very pretty, delicate and calming.
    You make great cards!
    Julie R
    Andrea adds: Thanks Julie … calming is a lovely word to describe it … and that is just the effect I wanted!

    Like