EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sweet Melinda!

2 Comments

Hi everyone … I am wishing and wishing … but somehow can’t seem to find the time to stamp at the moment! So many ideas in my head … and just no time to get them out!!! And blogging??? That seems even harder!!! Part of the problem is that 2 of our laptops have power cord probs … so with 4 kids in the house + Gav & I … it seems that I have been relegated to lowest on the priority list to use the computer. So … even though it is the SU! New Year … and there is so much to update … I just can’t get here to do so!

jade-18-001Anyway … I thought I would quickly share a pretty card I made on Tuesday night for my neice’s 18th birthday!

An 18th is a hard one … suddenly an adult … but still a young woman. I wanted to do something girly … but not too kiddy or too matronly!!! 😀 I think this worked ok???

This stamp is a Whiff of Joy stamp called “Melinda hugging heart”. Isn’t it soooo sweet? I have stamped this image in Stazon Black onto the SU! (super) watercolour card and watercoloured it with inks & aqua painter.

Colours used: Lovely Lilac, Only Orange, Gable Green, Pixie Pink + Creamy Caramel for her hair. The rest of the stamping and sponging is done with Pixie Pink.

Aren’t the hearts along the bottom a great match … and I have used the “Short Order Numbers” (now retired) set to do the “18”.

________________________________

jade-18-003jade-18-002

Thanks for stopping by my blog  … I hope you are enjoying all the new SU! info … and are getting some great inspiration for your cardmaking!

Will try and get something NEW on here tomorrow!

signature-picC U then!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009 & Whiff of Joy Stamps. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

2 thoughts on “Sweet Melinda!

  1. This is perfect! Love your colours and the image!!
    Andrea adds: You are so kind, Renee! Thanks for taking the time to encourage me!

    Like

  2. So gorgeous!! Your card is perfect for an 18 year old girl… fun colors, so cheery and the flowers inside make it even more special!! I know th feeling of “lack of computer time”…LOL! My hubby works from home at times and it’s evening when I get the chance to blog hop. But I don’t have the 4 kids to work around…LOL! Love the super eye candy… 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes … trying to fit everything in is soooo difficult! Thanks for saying HI!!! (as always!)

    Like