EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Lovely Surprise!

2 Comments

Hi everyone

I know you are all wondering if I got my brand new SU! goodies??!! Yes … my box arrived today … just as I was walking out the door to a hair appointment! You can imagine my frustration that I wasn’t able to open it there and then! But … at least I was off to have some pampering … so that is always a nice alternative!!! So … you will understand that I haven’t had a chance to have a play with anything yet … so samples to show you will have to wait until another day!

tanyas-gift-002BUT …. even MORE SPECIAL today …(what could possibly be MORE SPECIAL than a delivery from SU??? – but I tell you it was!!!) was another package that arrived with the mail. I noticed that it was from Tanya (who sent me that gorgeous birthday card that I showed you!) … which was a little surprising! What could Tanya be sending me???? I opened the postpack to find this intriguing package!

tanyas-gift-006When I opened it I just knew I had to show you this gorgeous little card box that Tanya had created and sent to me … “just because she was thinking about me”. See … I told you it WAS more special!!! What a hunny! I was truly touched. Tanya’s box is made with the BRAND NEW “Good Morning Sunshine” DSP. Isn’t it just so sweet! You know … I saw this on Tanya’s blog just a couple of days ago … and she mentioned it was on it’s way to a friend in NSW … I didn’t imagine for a minute that was MEEEE!!! 😀 But … I’m so happy it was!!!

tanyas-gift-003But … wait … there’s more!!! Inside the box were 4 stunning cards also created by Tanya!!! How spoilt am I! And … just because she was thinking about me! Wow! And … I can tell you it was just the pick me up I needed today. (I have one of those rotten sore throats/heady thingys that make you feel a bit miserable & didn’t really enjoy my pampering because of it!) So … this arrived at the PERFECT time … to cheer me up! And … I had to jump online straight away to share it with you!

I can recognise a few lovely stamp sets that Tanya has used … some are BRAND NEW! “A Good Friend” (how appropriate – Tanya is a LOVELY friend to do this for me!) … “Embrace Life” … “One of a Kind” … “Echoes of Kindness” … all stamp sets that describe Tanya!!! Aren’t the colours just yummy!!! I am dying to open my new Designer Series Paper Packs that arrived today!

So … thank you Tanya! What a lovely thought … and what a lovely friend you are. And … FYI … Tanya & I have never met! We are just “kindred spirits” who have corresponded through a Stampin’ Up forum … and then via our blogs! I am amazed at how SU! has opened a whole new world to me … and has given me the opportunity to meet some amazing new friends! One day we might even meet up in person! Thanks again, Tanya, for your RAK (random act of kindness) … it is just lovely!

signature-picSo … hopefully … as long as this head cold doesn’t force me to bed … I will be back tomorrow with something new!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Tanya Kitto.

2 thoughts on “Lovely Surprise!

  1. OOO how blessed are we??? I got a pressie from Tanya today too! I love that box & cards you got … she obviously knew we needed a lift today
    Andrea adds: How did she know that???? 😀 VERY BLESSED! So many lovely friends from SU!

    Like

  2. How lucky are you!! Tanya’s creations are gorgeous! Hope you’re all feeling better really soon 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes … feeling very spoilt. Am on the mend … can’t shake the cough yet … but doing much better! Thanks for your thoughts!

    Like