EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

I have been busy!!!

3 Comments

09-10 IB&CHi everyone … well with 2 sick kids at home yesterday … it meant that I had a chance to sit and stamp ALL DAY!!! Yes … I know … I should have used the time to get organised to go away camping … and Yes … I will probably pay for it later … but I was enjoying myself soooooo much!!! 😀

amyrs64So … I started with a Sketch Challenge from Amy Rysavy … and it was a great sketch. One that I will probably used again and again! Mine is a little different … but that is the great thing about a sketch … you start with the idea … and then make it your own!

I have to tell you …. I LOOOOVE the new DSPs that I bought from the new catalogue. I was just hanging out for some new papers … and somehow just opening the packets got my creative juices flowing! It is amazing what some new colours & designs do for the mojo!!!

Crazy for CupcakesThe paper on this card is from the “Bella Rose” DSP and the colours are scrummy! I have also used my BRAND NEW stamp set “Crazy for Cupcakes” for the main image & the phrase!

Card Recipe:

  • Card & Papers: Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Whisper White, Bella Rose DSP
  • Stamp Set: Crazy for Cupcakes
  • Main image: Stamped with Riding Hood Red stamp pad & water coloured with Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red ink & aqua painter
  • Phrase: Stamped with Riding Hood Red then punched with large oval punch & sponged with Pink Pirouette around the edges
  • Ribbon: Brand new Kiwi Kiss/Vanilla satin ribbon
  • Bling: Dazzling Diamonds added to cupcake icing using 2-way glue pen

So we are off to Forster for the Easter weekend – camping!!! I hope all the coughs & colds clear up … and that we don’t have miserable kids all weekend!

But … I am hoping … that I can find the time to do a couple of extra posts today … and store them to be posted to my blog during the weekend … just as an Easter treat for all my blog buddies!!! I hope it works … so you can check them out over the next couple of days. (Don’t expect one every day, though!!!)

signature-picHave a happy Easter everyone!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

3 thoughts on “I have been busy!!!

  1. Very pretty card! TFS.

    –Jacinta
    Andrea adds: Hi Jacinta! Thanks for visiting!

    Like

  2. I’m glad you took the time to make cards, but not so fun having sick kids!! I hope they are on the mends to a good recovery for the Easter Camping trip… Fantastic card… I LOVE THE COLORS and DP! Happy Easter Andrea!!
    Andrea adds: Yes … good to have a play day. Kids are all almost over their colds. We had a lovely time away!

    Like

  3. Cute card! Thanks for playing along!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Amy! So nice to have you check out my creation!

    Like