EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Petal Pizzazz for Mum!

1 Comment

Hi again! How is your day going? I am off to my daughter’s place today (this is where you pipe in and say … you don’t look old enough to have a married daughter, Andrea!!!) 😉 Anyway, I am off to my daughter’s with my other 2 daughters to help them get ready to go to a friend’s wedding! It is nice that even though they are all growing up and becoming independent … they still like their mum to do their hair & make-up for them! So … I am happy to help them out! I am not invited to the wedding … but thought I would go and have a “sticky-beak” … as Skye is singing (& Shane is accompanying her on guitar) … so I just can’t miss a chance to see them perform. (The bride is one of my kids’ friends from youth group & it is just a smallish wedding.) Anyway … enough “blah blah blah” … here is another of my recent NEW CATALOGUE CREATIONS!

new-catty-009

The amazing thing about this gorgeous flower stamp set???? It was FREE!!! Yes … I received this as a Sale-a-bration reward for sales during January & February!!!!! SU! is soooo good to it’s demonstrators. It was so much fun to pick a couple of FREEBIES when the new catalogue was released!!!

Card Recipe:

  • Cardstock & Papers
    • Almost Amethyst Card – A5 (14.8 x 21cm)
    • Basic Grey – 14.3 x 10.2cm
    • Whisper White – 6.7 x 13.7cm + 5.9 x 10.9cm + scraps for stamping flowers
    • “Afternoon Tea” DSP – 6.4 x 13.4cm + 5.6 x 10.6cm
  • Stamp Sets
    • Petal Pizzazz
    • “Happy Mothers Day” – from retired SU! set
  • Inks
    • Basic Grey
    • Pretty in Pink
    • Almost Amethyst
    • So Saffron
  • Accessories & Accents
    • Clear Rhinestone Brads
    • Almost Amethyst grosgrain ribbon
    • Pop up glue dot – covered with pink Chunky Sprinkles
    • Dimensionals
    • Paper Piercer & Mat Pack

Isn’t it amazing … I have only just got around to ordering the Basic Grey card & stamp pad … only to find it was one of the colours in the Afternoon Tea papers. You wouldn’t think it could be an attractive colour for a card … but I have seen plenty lately using this colour … so I am hoping to “experiment” a little with it.

signature-picHope you are getting lots of inspiration! Don’t forget to stop & leave a comment on my post. I’d love to have some feedback on my recent creations! … Now … back to my swaps … I think I will be doing these for the next two weeks, solid!!! Oh … I do have to get organised for a workshop, as well … but am waiting for some supplies which I hope will arrive sometime today!!! C Ya later!!! 😀

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

One thought on “Petal Pizzazz for Mum!

  1. Wow Andrea you have been busy lately! Love all your new stuff but particularly this card. It’s just gorgeous!
    Andrea adds: Hey Louise! Thanks for stopping by! Hope you are having a great day!

    Like