EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Crazy for Cupcakes!

2 Comments

Crazy for Cupcakes Bella RoseHi … I thought I would share another of the “Crazy for Cupcakes” cards that I made recently. I just know this is going to be a favourite set already! And … here is another of the brand new DSPs from the new catalogue! I love these papers … the colours are just so charming! The background is a soft pink flowery design … and I have stamped the new “Cupcakes” wheel stamp across the top and bottom of the card … just for a bit of “fun”! 😀 The polka dots is the reverse side of the pink paper. So … here are the card details …

Card Recipe:

  • Stamp Sets:
    • Crazy for Cupcakes
    • Cupcakes standard stampin’ around wheel stamp
  • Card & Paper:
    • Bella Rose DSP
    • Riding Hood Red
    • Kiwi Kiss
    • Whisper White
  • Inks:
    • Riding Hood Red
    • Kiwi Kiss
  • Accessories & Accents:
    • Supernova Green & Pink Glitter – applied with 2-way glue pen
    • Aqua Painter – used to pick up ink & paint onto image
    • Scallop Edge punch
    • Sponge Daubers – sponging along scallops

It is Sandy’s birthday today! So … I need to go & focus!!! 😀 I have never seen an 11 yr old boy get so excited about “underwear” for his birthday … ever!!! But … being the keen sportsman that he is … all he wanted for his birthday was “skins”. You should have seen the reaction when he opened the pressie!!! And … of course, he also got the “Real Madrid” football outfit that he also wanted but wasn’t expecting (with Raul’s name on the back)!!! We certainly can’t fault the present opening reactions this morning!!! (Oh … and Sandy keeps correcting us when we say “soccer” … apparently it is more correct to call it “football”!!! … talk about serious about his “soccer” :D) Have a lovely day!

signature-picImages copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

2 thoughts on “Crazy for Cupcakes!

  1. Hi Andrea!!! Thanks for your lovely e-mail!! As always another very cool card,
    Take care,
    Amy xx
    Andrea adds: Amy! It is so nice to hear from you! Welcome back … I have been checking your blog wondering where you were. I am glad you are back!

    Like

  2. A big Happy Birthday to Sandy! Lets hope he doesnt get himself into strife with flashing them at everyone!! lol

    I suppose really should make Caitlyn a card too?
    Andrea adds: Yes … and perhaps I should do one for Sandy??? I kept meaning to … but somehow it got forgotten!!! How terrible! (My only excuse is that he has been home on hols … and I didn’t want to do it while he was around … kept thinking about it … but didn’t get to it!!!)

    Like