EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Mother’s Day Team Swap

1 Comment

Hello everyone!

I am off to the airport today … which is a 1 1/2 hr drive there & 1 1/2 hr drive back!!! So … not much time for playing or blogging today!!! My darling daughter is going to Brisbane to visit her boyfriend!!! She owes me BIG!!! I hope to get some Convention swaps done later! 😀 (Wishing & hoping! 😀 ) Only 8 sleeps! It is going to be fun! (And hopefully not too cold!!!)

But … before I do all that … I wanted to share a couple of the Mother’s Day Swaps that we did at Ness’ team training last week. Swaps are a great way to get some FAB ideas from other demos. Next month we are just doing “show & tell” with our Canberra swaps! That will be fun!

Anyway … here are a couple of lovely cards …

Alison

Alison

This one was created by Alison … and she has done some gorgeous watercolouring on her flower stamp. Alison is still waiting for her starter kit … and has been using supplies she already had … so this is not a SU! card … but amazing just the same! 😀

_____________________

Leonie

Leonie

And … here is one by Leonie! Leonie is off to Canberra with us … and I am sure she is going to be the life of the party (along with Anna!! 🙂 ) She is sooooo enthusiastic! Isn’t this lovely … I just need to add a mother’s day phrase (Leonie didn’t have one to use – as she is a new demo). This card is created using “Priceless” (swirls) & “Eastern Blooms” (flowers) She has also used some of the new in-colours Kiwi Kiss & Tangerine Tango. Very elegant … don’t you think??? Leonie had a card she had CASED from Michelle Zindorf at our team meeting last Wednesday. It was stunning! I don’t know why she is stressing about doing swaps for Convention … she is TOTALLY up to the task!

su-apr09-003

Kelly

And … this one is created by Kelly who is also a brand new demo! Kelly used to “board” with my sister & her husband … and I hadn’t caught up with her for a while … but it was so nice to see her at the March team meeting – her first! Yay! Kelly! I have to admit your swap card was one of my favourites! Just LOVE the colour combo! (But then … green is my favourite colour!! 😀 ) And … Kelly has also used the “Priceless” butterfly (one of my all time favourite stamp sets!!!) I love the gorgeous “Stem Silhouette” (now retired SU! set) images around the edge … and the sponging over the card. This is just so pretty! The colours Kelly has used are Basic Black, Sage Shadow & Whisper White.

So … plenty of inspiration here … I will be back tomorrow (I hope) with a few more Mother’s Day cards. I hope it will help you with an idea for creating your own Mother’s Day cards.

signature-picC U tomorrow … now for that 3 hour drive!!! 😉 I would much rather be stamping … but I am excited for Skye!

One thought on “Mother’s Day Team Swap

  1. Great cards Andrea – congrats to all the girls! I think I’ll have to case that one of Kelly’s! Drive carefully and feel free to stop in for a cuppa on the way home if you like. I am so excited about convention and looking forward to meeting your girls – especially Leonie!
    Andrea adds: Hi Leonie! Yes … lovely cards … and … these are all team member’s of Ness’ (not mine) … but I really enjoy sharing with them at team meetings!

    Like