EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another Spin on TECC #65!

Hi everyone! Surprise! 😀 I am back again!

After creating my challenge card this morning … I was “blurfing” through some of the samples for the TECC#65 sketch challenge. It struck me that a simple sketch can be used to inspire cards that are soooo totally different. I found a gorgeous sample of this challenge on Denise’s blog (one of my favourite sites for inspiration!). I loved this design so much that I just HAD TO stop AGAIN and CASE Denise’s card! Oh dear! When will I get those swaps finished??? 😀

Now … before I show you my card … I want you to remember … I don’t have the lovely “Cuttlebug” machine that does the gorgeous dry embossing that Denise has done … and neither do I have butterfly die-cuts. So … please don’t expect as professional looking a card as the one Denise has done! Ok??? 😉

So … here is a reminder of the sketch …tecc65sketch

And here is my card (cased from Denise) …

tecc65-2-001

Card details:

Cardstock: Whisper White, Basic Grey, Almost Amethyst, Vellum Card (butterfly). Stamp Sets: Tres Chic (ret) background stamp, Garden Whimsy & phrase (sorry … took the photo before I put the phrase on the bottom section of amethyst card!!! 😀 ) Inks: Almost Amethyst. Extras: Almost Amethyst grosgrain ribbon (ret. ribbon originals pack), Flower embellishment (non SU!) Eyelet Border Punch, Sponge Daubers.

So … how different are these two cards using the same sketch idea!

challenges-001tecc65-2-001

__________________________

signature-pic

Don’t forget to check out some other ideas at Taylored Expressions. I am guessing you can come up with something totally different too! Why don’t you send me a pic of your creation???

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Comments are closed.