EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Fresh & Funky!

3 Comments

tecc65sketchHi everyone! I still have to finish my swaps … but just had to stop this morning for a moment to do a challenge! I was having withdrawals after spending so much time preparing for classes/workshops & doing my Convention swaps. So … I have actually combined two … I hope that is allowed???

The sketch is the “Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge #65” and is a such a simple sketch! You could do so much with it! (I actually think I may have “overdone” it a little!!! :D)

And … I have combined this with the “Colour Throwdown #36” colour challenge! I hope you visit both sites to see the gorgeous samples for both of these challenges!

throwdownswatch36b

So … here is my card …

challenges-001

And … here are the card details …

Stamp Sets: (All new in this year’s catalogue)

  • Petal Pizzazz
  • All Scallops
  • On Your Birthday

Cardstock:

  • Whisper White – A5 (14.8 x 21 cm)
  • Pretty in Pink – 12.5 x 5 cm + scraps for stamping flowers
  • Soft Sky – 4 x 10.5 cm + scraps for stamping flowers
  • Apricot Appeal – scraps for stamping flowers

Inks:

  • Pixie Pink, Tempting Turquoise, Only Orange Stamp Pads
  • Pink Passion, Taken with Teal, Real Red Stampin’ Write Markers (for highlights on the flowers)

Extras:

  • Scallop Border Punch
  • Scallop Circle Punch

Details:

All the flowers on the left side are stamped onto cardstock & cut out with paper snips. They are layered on using snail adhesive & dimensionals. The 4 flowers on the top right were stamped directly onto the white card using a “mask” to overlap images but not colours!

signature-picSo … are you ready for a challenge??? I hope so! These colours are so pretty … and I was really in the mood to do something bright!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

tecc65-2-001PS … I have added another sample for this sketch challenge … here -> TECC #65

3 thoughts on “Fresh & Funky!

  1. What a fun card – very pretty!
    Andrea adds: Hi Cathy! Yes … it is a fun card! I have it sitting on my desk … and it is such a happy card to be looking at! Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  2. I love this! The colours are so fresh! I am so hanging out for my new border punch too! Hope it’s coming soon?!!
    Andrea adds: I have been checking online every day … still in “submitted” mode. Perhaps it is because they are getting organised for Convention this weekend??? I will get it to you asap!!!

    Like

  3. WOW’za girl! LOVE this card as I enjoy bright colors and the layout is SO cute! If I had more than 2 thumbs… I’d say 10 thumbs up! He… TFS! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Well … the layout wasn’t my idea … but happy to take credit!!! 😀 You always make me laugh! Love the 10 thumbs up!!! I think you mean if you had 8 more thumbs.

    Like