EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Colour Throwdown #43

4 Comments

Hello everyone! By the time I get this card posted … I will probably have missed the deadline for this challenge. But … I just loved the colours so much I wanted to try it! Colour Throwdown

This is a rather elegant combination … don’t you think? You might like to pop over to the “Colour Throwdown” blog to see some more lovely cards created using these scrummy colours. For some reason I was drawn again to my brand new “Friends 24/7” stamp set. (Oh … you haven’t yet seen my other “Friends 24/7” creations!!!  … I will show you them over the next few days!)

Card Recipe:

  • Cardstock: Elegant Eggplant, Lavender Lace, Old Olive, Whisper White
  • Stamp Set: “Friends 24/7” – Flourish on Lavender background, Flower embossed onto Eggplant, Here for You phrase – markers to rubber
  • Inks: Lavender Lace & Whisper White Craft stamp pads, Lavender Lace & Elegant Eggplant markers
  • Accessories:
    • Punches:Eyelet Border Punch, Horizontal Slot Punch, 2mm hand held circle punch
    • Embossing: Heat & Stick Powder, Green SuperNova Glitter, Embossing Buddy, Heat Tool, Powder Pals
    • Accents: Lavender Rhinestone square brads, Certainly Celery Ribbon Originals (ret. SU!)

signature-picI was so taken with this combination that I decided I was going to do another … but didn’t quite get there. I will try it again sometime soon, though! Hope you’re having a great day! I am super busy setting up my new computer … and GOOD NEWS … my external hard drive also arrived today … so I am BACKING UP all my files! Oh! What a great idea!!! 😉

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009 Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

4 thoughts on “Colour Throwdown #43

  1. Hi Andrea I tried to email you back but for some reason it kept coming back to me. I will keep trying, Its fine to use my card. I’m glad you like it.
    Tracey.
    Andrea adds: Thanks heaps! I am so grateful for your help! I loved it! (Tracey’s card will feature on my KWerner #53 post)

    Like

  2. Very pretty!! Thanks for playing!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for saying hi, Cathy! I always like to stop by the blogs of my new visitors … I think I have just found another to “bookmark” … just a quick visit … but … will be back to visit again as soon as I can!!!

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea!! Way to go getting your computer back up and running… and when you’re done with all the fine tuning… Then comes more stamping FUN… 🙂 We had a holiday weekend this past week so been busy with running, family and not much blog surfing time… LOL!

    Super CUTE card with these lovely colors!! I like your ribbon treatment and SPARKELS!! I have a hair cut this morning to have to run, but will be poppin’ back in to check out the rest of your creations and FEATURED blogs… SMILES and HUGS!! Michelle 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hey Michelle! Thanks for stopping by … especially when you have been so busy! I will pop by your blog and catch up asap!!! Glad you liked this one. I thought the colour combo was just lovely! Have just seen the latest … might have to try that one out too!!! Big hugs!

    Like

  4. Very pretty! I love what you’ve done with the glitter and the ribbon treatment….very nice! Thanks for playing with us!
    Blessings,
    LeAnne
    Andrea adds: It was so nice of you to visit! I loved playing this one … and will be back hopefully to do the next colour challenge … I love the colours for this one too! OOoooh! Just popped over to your blog. Another to bookmark … and I will be back to visit properly asap! 😀

    Like