EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Mojo Monday #88

2 Comments

Hello! Another quick challenge post! I have so much stored up to share with you but do need to get the challenges posted before the deadlines! Hope you don’t mind! This is the latest Mojo Monday sketch Challenge – Week 88.

I really wanted to do a Whiff of Joy card … seeing I hadn’t used these stamps for a while … so I have worked my card around the main image! I also pulled out my BRAND NEW “Sweet Always” DSP – such pretty colours – and worked with these colours to create my card!

Mojo Monday #88I just love the Elizabeth Bell designs … isn’t this girl just so sweet! She is called “Lizzie”.

Card Recipe:

  • Stamp Sets: Whiff of Joy “Teenage  Lizzie with box of Chocolates”; Small Sayings
  • Cardstock: Chocolate Chip (A5), Pumpkin Pie (13.9 x 9.9 cm) Pink Pirouette (14.5 x 3 cm – punch, crimp then trim to 13.9cm + 8 x 2 cm + 12.5 x 6 cm for main image backing), Regal Rose ( 2 x strips – 6.2 x 3.2 cm)
  • DSP: Sweet Always ( top – 9.6 x 6 cm + bottom – 9.6 x 7.6 cm + 2 x strips – 6 x 3 cm)
  • Watercolour Paper: 12.5 x 6 cm
  • Accessories: Crimper, Eyelet Border Punch, Regal Rose Ribbon Originals (ret. SU!), Pumpkin Pie grosgrain ribbon, Orange Rhinestone Brads

Did I forget anything??? I always wonder when I do a card recipe if I have left something out! 😉 You might want to hop over to the Mojo Monday Blog to check out some other samples for this sketch challenge -> Mojo Monday #88. I always wonder why these samples look so professional compared to mine! There is some “X” factor missing in my cards … perhaps one day I will work out what it is! 😀

signature-picOff to Sydney today for our anniversary. Will be back sometime on Sunday afternoon but I have scheduled 2 posts for the next two days … I hope they arrive ok. I can’t wait for you to see my “Friends 24/7” cards.

Having fun … hope you are too!

PS Oh … thanks for all my recent comments … no time now to reply & post … but will do that first thing on Monday! Please keep them coming!  I love it when my blog friends say hi! And don’t forget that Blog Candy!!!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009 Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

2 thoughts on “Mojo Monday #88

  1. First off, have a SUPER ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND!! Enjoy some R&R and special time together!! Lovely card and yes, that DP is darling… great take on the MoJo challenge! I posted one card with this layout, I’m going to try my 2nd card tonight. Love this sketch… SMILES!! Michelle 🙂
    Andrea adds: You are always say such sweet things! Always sunshine & smiles from Michelle! Thanks for visiting so regularly … I always enjoy your comments! XO

    Like

  2. Love the warmth in the colours of this card Andrea. You are right….Lizzie is devine!!! Very grown up but also somewhat retro at the same time. Still getting my head around the pink and pumpkin together…..but it works really well!!! Beautiful card.
    Andrea adds: Thanks for taking the time to say hi, Lynda! I am so glad you liked this one … and I do think the pink & pumpkin are an odd combo … but it does seem to work! Especially when you add the chocolate! Would love to visit your blog if you have one??? ❓

    Like