EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Canberra Projects

1 Comment

Hi girls

I wanted to share a couple of cards that we created during our make & take session at the Canberra Convention! We did have fun! I must admit that I actually completed both of these when I got home to Wollongong. Even with Julie as a FAB “director” – telling us exactly what to do step by step, Tracey & I didn’t come close to finishing!!! (By the way, my brain wasn’t functioning too well at this point – overload, I think! So … it really was great that Julie did the directing!!!) We only got the photo book finished before Trace & I had to duck off to the optional leadership talk … but it was fun to come home and do the other projects. (The photo book is my next class project – so I will show you that one another time!)

Circle Circus

This is the BRAND NEW Circle Circus stamp set that we got FREE at Convention! I did add the orange “SuperNova Glitter” as an extra but the rest is as our convention project sheet asked. Don’t you just love that “bubbles” background stamp! It is such a fun set to use! Hundreds of combinations!!! Colours used for this project: Bashful Blue, Kiwi Kiss, Pacific Point, So Saffron, Whisper White.

Trendy TreesAnd … this is the other card using the (also BRAND NEW) Trendy Trees stamp set (also FREE at Convention). This set is so cute … and is a 2-step stamp … you stamp trunk & branches separately. You can use your stamp-a-ma-jig for perfect lining up … but I was in  a little bit of a hurry to complete this … so you can see that one trunk is a little off centre!!! 😉 😀 But … really … did you notice before I said that??? It doesn’t really matter, does it! Again, I have added the extra bling to the tree! I can’t get over how easy & quick this was but it looks so great! Sometimes simple & sweet is the way to go!!! Colours used: Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, So Saffron, Pacific Point, Riding Hood Red, Tangerine Tango, Whisper White. (Note: the 2nd tree from right is “rocked & rolled” twice – ink with So Saffron, Rock & Roll (wide area) onto Tangerine Tango, Rock & Roll (narrow edge) onto Riding Hood Red & stamp!) My Tango didn’t show too well. But … it does look better on the card than in the photo!

signature-picWell … I am off to camp this weekend … but do have some Convention Swaps to show you … so if I get time today … you might get to see them over the weekend! Otherwise … if time eludes me … you will have to wait until next week!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

One thought on “Canberra Projects

  1. These cards are fabulous, it is getting closer to me needing that circle stamp set……LOL 😛
    Thanks for sharing them, I will need to case the trendy trees I think, love them both
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Both are really cute sets & easy to use! Thanks for the encouragement!

    Like