EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Mum’s 70th Birthday

3 Comments

Hi everyone! Long time no see!!!!!! 😀

My mum is turning 70 at the end of July and my sister & her hubby who are both teachers … arrive today (during the Q’ld school hols) to help celebrate this milestone! We are having a family dinner on Monday … and I wanted to make a special card for my Mum. I think she will like this one … she LOVES lavendar/lilac & roses!

Mum 70 BDayCard Recipe:

Stamp Sets: Fifth Avenue Floral, Short Order Numbers, Friendly Words Jumbo Wheel Stamp

Cardstock & Papers: Whisper White, Elegant Eggplant, Pink Pirouette, Glossy White, Almost Amethyst Patterns DSP

Inks: Stamp Pads – Versamark, Elegant Eggplant, Pink Pirouette; Re-inkers – Lavendar Lace, Almost Amethyst, Pink Pirouette

Accessories & Accents: Gold “Dew Drops”, River Rock Ribbon, Dazzling Diamonds, White Embossing Powder, Heat Tool, Embossing Buddy, 2-way glue pen, Scallop Edge Punch, Aqua Painter

Technique: Floating Watercolour / Embossing

We were devastated to find when we arrived at school this morning that we have had another break in! Our school is a little isolated being a little out of town & surrounded by farm land. This is our second break in this week. On Monday we lost 13 computers … and this time they took the school server! That means all our school student records are gone!!! Big probs!!! It is going to take days to recover from this one … and of course our insurance company is going to hate us!!! Please pray that they will leave us alone … we are a “poor” little parent controlled Christian School that relies on the generosity of our parent volunteers & careful management of our finances to continue to function. So … our little community is feeling quite “flat” today … but I hope our fundraiser will be an opportunity to share some fun together!

I spent 5 1/2 hrs helping set up for the school auction this morning. I have worked out that this week I will have “worked” (without pay) as a volunteer at the school for various activities & excursions this week for a total of over 50 hours!!!! (Including the auction night tonight … where I am doing data entry). Phew!!! No wonder I haven’t been able to get here to say hi to all my friends!

I am home for a quick break before going back! So … no time now to do any more … but hopefully on Monday??? (Going to church tomorrow & then to Kiama to visit my sis & family who are down from Q’ld). So … still going going going!!! One day things WILL be a little quieter.

signature-picHope you all have a lovely weekend.

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

3 thoughts on “Mum’s 70th Birthday

  1. On the card side of this…it is AMAZING and ur parents will be wrapped I am sure. The lilacs are magical. As for the low lifes that get the kicks doing what they did…I hope they are caught and bought to justice. Can only hope the karmic gods are planning a huge cosmic kick in the pants for them!!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lynda for your support! It is so nice to know that someone actually reads my ramblings!

    Like

  2. Oh Andrea, this card is GORGEOUS! (even tho I don’t like purple……) You have done a fabulous job & I’m sure your mum will love it 😀 Enjoy your time with your family & I look forward to seeing what else you have to show us
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: So much to do … so little time! But … gradually I am getting there!!! 😀 Glad you liked this one!

    Like

  3. Long time to comments! Sorry Andrea, as I feel like I’m missing a good friend… 🙂 Your mum’s 70th b-day card is just darling and I see you used the gold pearls Silke sent you!! Just divine and soft looking… I bet your mum had a sweet smile to share with you!! Hugs… Michelle 🙂
    Andrea adds: I have missed you too, Michelle … but have to admit … I haven’t done any blurfing for a while either! Must get back to it asap! Yes … love those pearls! Hugs xx

    Like