EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Project Class – Folding Scrapbook

3 Comments

Hi everyone!

At our recent class I used an idea from Convention … and it was a real hit with the class members! I think because it was a “stress-free” project – no thinking … just creating! My Friday night group seem “allergic” to thinking by Friday!!! 😉 😀

So … these are the fabulous little folding scrapbooks that we created … they are all created from a base of 12″ x 12″ cardstock. Score in half both ways … and cut from the centre top point down to where the two score lines cross. Fold top left square down and then fold bottom centre score backwards to form the card.

Folding Scrapbook

The first sample is the Convention sample … and even though it was probably the simplest in design … I just love how easy it was to put together! And … I think it looks really impressive! I did add a few little embellishments to this design.

Folding Scrapbook - Convention 09 Sample

The inside shows some simple stamping with Circle Circus & coordinating embellishments & papers. Sometimes even tiny simple embellishments can add something reallly special to your project. If you try and keep everything themed you will end up with a really nice creation.

Folding Scrapbook - Convention 09 inside

Project Recipe: Card/Papers: Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss, Riding Hood Red, Baja Breeze Patterns DSP, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip; Inks: Baja Breeze, Versamark, Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red; Extras: Metal Edge Tags, Silver Brads, Flower Fusion felt flowers, Kiwi Kiss & Baja Breeze Ribbon, Clip Assortment Clip

My second sample was created around the Friends 24/7 & Friendly Words Wheel stamps. Just LOVE this set & wheel together!

Folding Scrapbook - Friends 24/7

This one is a little more “fussy” … but I love these colours & stamps together! I used the “Raspberry Tart” paper as a starting point!

Folding Scrapbook - Friends 24/7 inside

Project Recipe: Cards/Papers: Raspberry Tart DSP, Rose Red, Pretty in Pink, Kiwi Kiss, Certainly Celery; Inks: Rose Red, Kiwi Kiss, Pretty in Pink, Extras: Metal Edge Tags, Designer Buttons, Clips Assortment Clip, Flower Fusions felt flowers, Silver Brads, Pretty in Pink Ribbon Originals.

My third sample was a little more “funky” … and was an easy one to “copy”. Some of my class girls only survive a Friday night if they have something to copy!!! 😉 😀

Folding Scrapbook - Trendy Trees

I used the Trendy Trees & Pocket Silhouette stamp sets and some gorgeous Tangerine Tango DSP as my inspiration!

Folding Scrapbook - Trendy Trees inside

Card Recipe: Cards/Papers: Tangerine Tango Patterns DSP, Blush Blossom, Tangerine Tango, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White; Inks: Tangerine Tango, Blush Blossom, Chocolate Chip; Extras: Metal Edge Tags, Silver Brads, Trio Flower Punch, White grosgrain ribbon, Tangerine Tango striped grosgrain, Designer Buttons, Scallop Edge Punch, White Ribbon Orignials (ric rac), Supernova Glitter, Crystal Effects.

signature-picI found these a perfect project for my class … They are great for sending as a photo card … just add 2 or 3 photos and use the other spaces to write some journalling or a message!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

3 thoughts on “Project Class – Folding Scrapbook

  1. I enjoyed making my card. I think it will look good when I get the photos into it!
    Andrea adds: And … I am sure that mum loved getting yours for her 70th! You did a gorgeous job with the colours!

    Like

  2. I never got my page finished at Convention – so it’s GREAT to see these, and they are ALL fabulous!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: You should have a go, Debbie! It is a really fun project! This was the ONLY project I got finished at Convention … I had to come home and finish the other 3!!! Spent too much time talking & giggling!!! 😀 😉

    Like

  3. Andrea, these are gorgeous. I have made one recently & they are so easy (makes them all the more fun)
    Thanks for sharing your creations 🙂
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Yep! Tan! Soooooo easy! Even I can do them!!! 😉 LOL! I think they are just great! And … my guests loved doing them! Hugs xx

    Like