EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Finally … a new creation!

1 Comment

Hi girls!

I was so excited to be stamping again … although … my eyes were hanging out of my head from tiredness … so it had to be just be the one card last night!!! I really needed to have an early night!

I thought I would check out the latest Mojo Monday … but because I had already chosed the “cute” stamp image … I decided that last week’s sketch was a better design for this image. Check here for some amazing samples for this sketch -> Mojo #92.

I think this is a great sketch … very versatile … and I will probably use it over and over!!! I found this colour combo in the 09/10 Idea Book & Catalogue! It is ALWAYS a great place for inspiration! I just went looking for a combo with pink … and voila! So … here is my latest creation … especially for a friend’s new baby!

Big on Spring Baby Card

Card Recipe:

  • Stamp Sets: Big on Spring (ret. SU!), You & Moi
  • Cardstock & Paper: Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip, Pink Pirouette Patterns DSP
  • Stamp Pads: Basic Brown, Pink Pirouette, Certainly Celery
  • Accents & Accessories: Chocolate Chip Taffeta Ribbon, Scallop Edge Punch, Aqua Painter, Sponge Dauber, Silver Pearls (non SU!)
  • Technique: Watercolouring with stamp pads & aqua painter

signature-picHey! Did you notice the pretty silver pearls??? These are the ones that Silke so kindly sent to me!  😀 I am itching to have another play … hopefully in the next couple of days! Will be back as soon as I can! Keep on stamping!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

One thought on “Finally … a new creation!

  1. Hiya Andrea, I love your card, the colours are lovely & go so well together. Great minds think alike you know, I was on the Mojo Monday blog yesterday looking for inspiration & made some cards for both this weeks & last weeks sketches, just what I needed (I haven’t stamped in ages & we (mainly me) are still trying to get over the lurgy 😦 )
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Yes … don’t you just love this colour combo! It was a fun card to make … super quick!

    Like