EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Super Quick!

2 Comments

Hi everyone!

Was playing around yesterday … and this was a creation that just sort of happened. I was just trying out some of the combinations for the Flight of the Butterfly stamp set … with some rainbow colours … voila! A card in super quick time! I wouldn’t claim this as a masterpiece … but I do think it is kinda sweet … and will probably give it to my 7yr old niece for her birthday next week!

Flight of the Butterfly - B'day

I have used ALL 12 “Bold Bright” colours on this card! Can you pick them all? And … I added a little basic black just for effect. Don’t you just love all this 2-step stamping!!! 😀 The gingham ribbon is not SU! I know I have a roll of black SU! gingham ribbon somewhere … but it seems to be hiding at the moment … so I went scrounging for some other ribbon – I REALLY wanted to use gingham!!! I also used the “happy’o birthday” stamp from the “On Your Birthday” set … but stamped each word with a marker separately so I could place “happy” above “birthday”! Doesn’t it fit perfectly in the oval punch when you do that! I have also added some punched flowers (using the 5 petal flower punch & the trio flower punch) and some black brads & black Dew Drops (non SU!) to finish. All the butterflies & black flowers are stamps from the “Flight of the Butterfly” stamp set … which also has 4 swirly phrase stamps as well.  It is a SUPER set and lotsa fun!!!

signature-picHope to see you again soon! And … one day I will find some time to do some blog hopping to visit some friends! Hope you all have a GREAT weekend!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

2 thoughts on “Super Quick!

  1. Oh what a fun bright card!! Loving all those butterfly’s! Sorry I haven’t checked in for awhile Andrea life has kind of got in the way for the last month!!
    Thinking of you heaps and take it easy,
    Amy
    Andrea adds: Totally understand, Amy! Life is sooooo like that! Thanks for stopping by when you are sooooo busy!

    Like

  2. Andrea…I love this card cause it’s bright and fun. If ur neice did receive it…she’d go nuts. It’s fun and carefree. Well done!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lynda! Yes! I do think I will give it to her … she is a bubbly little girl … I’m sure she will love it!

    Like