EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Simply Said – an old favourite!

1 Comment

Hi there!

DSC_0003

I was scrounging through my already made cards today … and found a few I have been meaning to show you. These were made quite a while ago now but hopefully I will remember all the details! This “Simply Said” stamp set has got to be one of my all time favourites. I have had it quite a while now and have used it over and over! It is soooooo versatile!

Simply Said Diamonds

This first card was a workshop make & take … and I know everyone enjoyed creating it! It was just sooooooooooo easy! You can see the 2-step stamping is done randomly all over the card – solid image in pretty pink & outline images in rose red. The phrase image is also stamped in rose red and has a frame of rose red card. If you look closely you will see I have highlighted two of the star flowers by stamping them again on scrap card & cutting around them … then I have added some dazzling diamonds with 2-way glue pen … and mounted them on the matching image with dimensionals. You have to believe me … this card looks so much better “in the flesh” … than in this pic. It really is simple but oh so pretty! The phrase is from the Simply Said too.

Simply Said WatercolourAnother workshop make & take … but this was for a group a little more experienced. Don’t you love all these soft colours together! I have used some Rose Red, Bashful Blue & Whisper White cardstock for this card. All the flower images were stamped with Black Stazon Ink and were watercoloured using SU! Pastels and a blender pen. You can see where I have painted each flower and then I have gone back with more colour to give some highlights on each petal. I used Rose Red, Bashful Blue, So Saffron & Certainly Celery for the flowers. The phrase is from the set “Warm Words” and was also stamped with black Stazon. The flowers on the band are cut out and mounted with dimensionals. I used gold brads & a little certainly celery wide grosgrain ribbon to add a little “pizzazz”.

Now … it is so long since I created both of these … that I have to admit … these may have been CASED??? I am just not sure … but I am very happy to acknowledge the designs if someone would like to claim them! Mmmm … must get that set out again soon! It makes such lovely but such EASY cards! C U tomorrow, I hope!

signature-picImages copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

One thought on “Simply Said – an old favourite!

  1. Hey hunny, these cards are gorgeous. Amazing what you can find when you go rummaging isn’t it 🙂 unfortunately being the birthday fairy I seem to run out quite quickly lately 😦 I must admit I hardly ever use Simply Said any more, I think I might have too many stamp sets….shhhhh don’t tell Robby 😛
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Your secret is safe with me! 😉 I won’t tell Robby if you don’t tell Gavin!!! 😀

    Like