EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Christine’s Creations!

2 Comments

Skye 17th Birthday

Hi there!

I love sharing creations by my SU! groupies … and thought I would share a couple of cards that Skye got for her birthday recently! Of all the cards she received … all but two were hand made – how special was that! (2 were shop bought … and 2 were created on the computer!)

These two cards were so pretty …

Flight of the Butterfly - CAH

The first is the one Christine (my sis) created for Skye. What a sweet colour combination! Christine has used some lovely Apricot Appeal Patterns DSP to create the background and has stamped the butterflies with Apricot appeal & Pumpkin Pie. This is such a gorgeous set … Flight of the Butterfly … and I although I did resist for quite some time … I actually got this set a couple of weeks ago. And … GUESS WHAT!!! A blog friend from the US (Michelle) has let me know that in the brand new US catalogue that was released on Jul 1 … there is a PUNCH that fits this stamp set!!! How cool!!! A butterfly punch!!!! Yay!!! 😀 😀 I have now officially started my wish list for the 2010/2011 IB&C … even though it will not be available until September next year!!! Perhaps if we wish hard enough … this butterfly punch might be included in one of our mini catalogues released between now and September??? Did I tell you that in our Spring Mini there is an oval scallop punch??? Yep! Very nice! And … VERY SATISFYING!!! Being a demo … I get to preorder … and have mine already!!! I am planning to hold a CARD BUFFET in August … so you can all see what is available in the new mini catalogue. So … keep watching for dates … I will let you know once this is finalised! And … once I am back from hols … I will post some samples using some of  the new products … so keep watching for that too!!!

Crazy for Cupcakes - CAH

This card was one given to Skye by my mum … but … I do think this may have also been made by Christine??? I dunno why … but often you can see a certain “style” coming through in an individual’s creations. And … I know how much Christine just LOVES blue!!! 😉 So … let’s see if I can work out all the colours etc … hhhmmm … a little tricky all those blues!!! The DSP … I think … is Spring Silhouettes … but I’m not absolutely sure about that!!! And … I am pretty sure the two blue cardstock/ink colours are Soft Sky & Blue Bayou. I am pretty sure that Grandma added the “17” stickers herself.  Cute Cute Cute!!!

Skye had a really happy day … topped off by a surprise visit by her boyfriend from Q’ld! Isn’t he just the sweetest!!! 😉 It did end up being a very busy weekend … lots of school work (important assessments for Yr 11) … eisteddfod performance … but … I do think she had a happy time! No longer sweet sixteen!!! How can we stop them from growing up???? 😦

signature-picC U again soon!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Christine Hodges.

2 thoughts on “Christine’s Creations!

  1. I used to worry about making cards for stampers because I was soo self critical – have learnt that they are the ones who actually appreciate them the most!! These are beautiful cards and will be treasured I’m sure!
    Will keep my fingers crossed for the butterfly punch – and for the snowflake punch too – with an ice ckating daughter I wouldn’t be able to resist – and I love Christmas too.
    Take care and have a wonderful weekend!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: You are so right Debbie! Card makers always appreciate the work & the design & the colours … so … don’t be afraid to create for others!!! (I’m sure you do!!!) Wow! A snowflake punch … can’t wait for that one! Thanks for all your encouragement … I love getting your comments! Must pop by your blog … where do the hours go???

    Like

  2. You guessed right! Mum and I had a card making day last holidays and because I can’t use all the cards I make myself, I gave her some “supplies”. The funny thing was that I also made the cupcake card in another colour and nearly used that for Skye too!! I am on holidays too for a couple of weeks – have no big plans except to get some more cards made!! Been busy for me too so I am having withdrawals. And I definitely will have to get that butterfly punch too! The scallop oval is going to go on my wish list as well!
    Andrea adds: I wonder …. how is it … just as we start to get our “wish list” under control … it starts to blow out again??? 😉 😀

    Like