EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

SASSC23 – Stamps and Smiles Sketch Challenge #23

2 Comments

Hi everyone … I have been having so much fun doing the cyberstamp challenges this weekend … still have two to catch up on … but most I have completed!!! It was a hoot playing the scavenger hunt! Manic, actually!!!! And … I lost the bingo!!! But … it was heaps of fun!!! It was just a bunch of SU! demos playing together … but I met some really nice ladies … and got to see some gorgeous creations for the challenges.

This morning I am showing you a card that I did last week for another favourite challenge blog … and I decided to use the same sketch layout for one of the colour challenges for the cyberstamp … so I thought I would show you both!

This is the sketch design from “The Fresh Batch” – the Stamps & Smiles weekly challenge blog …Check out the gorgeous designs for this challenge here -> SASSC23.

I just think this is the cutest sketch … and I am sure I will use it again and again! So … here is the card I created last week …

SASSC23

And … did you notice??? Another sneak peek of the “Forest Friends” stamp set from the BRAND NEW Spring Mini Catalogue that is starting THIS SATURDAY!!!

Card Recipe:

  • Stamp Sets: Forest Friends, You & Moi
  • Cardstock & Papers:
    • Pink Pirouette: 14.8 x 14.8 cm + scrap for scallop circle
    • Chocolate Chip: Scrap for scallop circle
    • Riding Hood Red: Scrap for scallop circle
    • Whisper White: 12 x 5 cm
    • Bella Rose DSP: 14.5 x 7.1 cm – cut 2 cm strip from this DSP & “flip over” to show opposite side of paper
  • Inks: Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red, Pink Pirouette
  • Extras: White Ric Rac (ret. SU!), White Dew Drops, Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch

The first challenge for our CYBERSTAMP weekend was a “use limited colour” challenge … and we were given these colours:

So Saffron, Basic Grey, Whisper White

“Yikes!” …  Yep! That was my first reaction … but I actually love the final result … even though the colours threw me for a minute! Not very “pretty” … but … ok … it WAS meant to be a CHALLENGE!!! I decided to use this same sketch again … with the same stamp set … because it was a CUTE stamp set … so maybe I could somehow create something pretty??? Here is the result … what do you think???

Thurs Colour Challenge

I actually was quite pleased with the result. Not my favourite colours … but they actually DO work well together, don’t you think? It helped that I had some DSP in both colours … which made the backgrounds more interesting …

Card Recipe:

  • Cardstock & Papers: So Saffron (14.8 x 14.8cm), So Saffron DSP (5.1 x 14.5 cm), Basic Grey DSP (2 x 14.5cm), Scraps of Basic Grey, So Saffron & Whisper White for scallop circles, Whisper White Card ( 5 x 12 cm)
  • Extras: White ric rac (ret. SU!), So Saffron designer flower brads (NEW MINI  CATTY), Paper Piercer & mat, Sponge Daubers, Yellow Rhinestone Brad, Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch
  • Inks: Basic Grey, So Saffron
  • Stamp Sets: Forest Friends, Best Yet (phrase – Hostess Level 1)

signature-picOff to visit my dad in hospital … will be back with more soon!!!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

2 thoughts on “SASSC23 – Stamps and Smiles Sketch Challenge #23

  1. I really like the yellow/gray card! I would never have thought those colours would look so good but they do! I will have to give it a try too. I really enjoyed the Stamp a Stack last week. Thanks! I have made a few more Chrissie cards now after being inspired!
    Andrea adds: Yes! I was totally surprised with how good these colours look. I have another colour challenge from the cyberstamp to show you … that I don’t like AT ALL!!! But … that will come in another day or so!!! Glad you have been stamping!!! It is nice to know my stamp a stack gave you some inspiration! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Your card is wonderful Andrea, and the design works so well this stamp set, am now looking forward to my stamp set arriving.
    Andrea adds: Hi again, Sylvia! You are going to love how EASY this set is to use … and create simple but gorgeous cards! (must get mine out again!!!) I hope your set arrives soon! Hugs Andrea xx

    Like