EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #21

3 Comments

Hi everyone!

More fun for you … then I am keen to get some more scrapbooking done! Am on a bit of a roll … holidays are SOOOO GREAT!!! Especially when you don’t fill them up too much!

Here is another lovely card sketch that I found at “The Sweetest Thing” -> Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #21.

This is a really easy sketch to use especially if you have some double sided designer series papers!! All you need to do is cut a 9 x 9 cm square of pretty paper … then cut into 1/3’s both ways (3 x 3 cm squares) … and flip the middle ones to show the other side of the paper!

SSSC#21

I sooooo love this Bella Rose DSP! Love Love Love the colours & the designs!!! SU! is soooo good at combining colours & designs! (One of my favourite things about SU!)

Card Recipe:

  • Stamp Sets: Flight of the Butterfly (yes! I finally gave in to temptation and bought this set!!! – Love it!!!)
  • Cardstock & Papers:
    • Bella Rose DSP – 9 x 9 cm
    • Whisper White – 14.8 x 21 cm + 6 x 6 cm
    • Riding Hood Red – 6.3 x 6.3 cm + scraps for small butterflies
  • Inks: Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Versamark (for silver embossing on large butterfly)
  • Extras: Silver Embossing Powder, Silver tiny half pearls (non SU!), Sponge Daubers + Embossing supplies – Heat Tool, Embossing Buddy, Powder Pals

Such an easy card but it looks so impressive, don’t you think??? Wow! So many ideas over the last couple of days … hope you are enjoying them  all! I know I will be checking back here to use some of these sketches again. I think they are great. Don’t forget to check out more ideas at the sweetest thing blog! And … if you need some new ideas … all the links to the sketch & colour challenge blogs can be found in my sidebar! Just click on the link for some great inspiration!!

Have a lovely day!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

3 thoughts on “Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #21

  1. Love this DP used with this sketch – and the butterflies finish it off just right!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Debbie! Hi! Off to visit your blog!!! Have been looking forward to some “blurfing” for a while!

    Like

  2. Hi Andrea… this is a beautiful card… love the butterflys…
    Andrea adds: Thanks Tracy … I am really enjoying my new “Flight of the Butterfly” stamp set … but I think it is the papers that really make this card so lovely! Thanks for taking the time to say hi! xxx

    Like

  3. I never think of using white for my card bases…….must make a note to try it. These butterflies are so cute aren’t they & I just love your use of the silver embossing powder
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: I love using white as a card base … but the only thing is it is not quite as stiff as coloured cardstock. It is absolutely gorgeously smooth for stamping though!!!

    Like