EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A Bonus Post!!!

2 Comments

Hi everyone!

I thought I might share another card … cos I soooo dislike the one I shared with you earlier!!! Why did I post that card??? I guess it was because it was a rather nice sketch layout … and also to remind you that a colour combo might not work for you … but believe me … I did see some other gorgeous ideas for  that colour combo … so just keep working on the balance of colour if you are unhappy!

So … I decided that I might have another go at the colour challenge … and this time try a different approach!

Challenge CYB 2

Here is my new attempt!!! …

DSCN1787

Much better … don’t you think??? Phew! I was beginning to think I had really lost my MOJO!

Card Recipe:

  • Stamp Sets: Lovely as a Tree, On Your Birthday
  • Cardstock: Riding Hood Red – A5 (21 x 14.8 cm); Very Vanilla – 10.1 x 14.5 cm; Bordering Blue – scraps, More  Mustard – scraps
  • Inks: Basic Grey, More Mustard, Bordering Blue, Riding Hood Red
  • Extras: Sponge Daubers, Blue Dew Drops (non SU!), Paper Piercer and mat, Dotto
  • Notes: I have used an oval window mask and stuck it to the vanilla card with some “dotto” – which is removable glue (a bit like the glue on post it notes). This just holds it firm while you work. I stamped the tree image inside the window and sponged around the edge with the yellow & blue inks … then I removed the mask and stamped the phrase onto the bottom of the image.

Hope you are looking forward to a lovely weekend. C U again soon!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

2 thoughts on “A Bonus Post!!!

  1. & there’s some more of those dew drops….lol They are gorgeous 🙂 Great 2nd card, although like I said the first one isn’t as bad as you think 🙂
    Lovely as a Tree is an old fave set of mine & I love the oval you have done.
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Yes … am really in love with those dew drops! Just can’t resist using them! Thanks for taking the time to comment on my posts! It is always so nice to have you drop by!!! Off to visit your blog! I imagine I might find a rooster there!!! 😀 😉 … just checked … yep!!! How funny is that!!!

    Like

  2. Love what you’ve done with stamp set, a favourite of mine, framing it in a oval, very classy!!
    Andrea adds: You are so kind, Sylvia! Yes … I haven’t used this set for a while … but am always happy with the result when I do!

    Like