EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Live Like You Mean It!!!

3 Comments

Live like you mean it dbl

Hello everyone!

Recently I had the opportunity to earn another FREE hostess set … and decided to choose one that I wasn’t all that taken with … it is a “two step” stamp set – with solid & outline stamps that are designed to stamp on top of each other. But … of course … what makes it so versatile is that you can use both on their own as well!

Now … I have often commented to you that I really don’t have a good eye for stamp sets … haven’t I??? Well … here is another example!!! As soon as I got my hands on this set I decided that I had been soooooooo wrong. I REALLY REALLY enjoyed playing with this one! So … I have a few samples to show you … just so you can see how versatile it is! It is also one of those sets that can help you create a card in minutes … seriously!!! 😀

This first one was created using the latest KWerner Colour Combo ->Colour Inspiration #56

Sometimes it is hard to do a colour challenge with a lot of colours … but with this stamp set … I found this challenge quite easy! I forgot the pumpkin pie at first … but when I realised I  just had to add another flower!!! 😀

Live like you mean it 1

I love it when a card comes together really quickly! Lotsa satisfaction in that!!! 😀 Can  you see the background on the celery card? I have used the outline flower stamp to create a quick background and a bit more interest to the card. I have CASED this layout from an SCS card created by “screens” (although … I did have to work out all the sizing myself!!! 😉 – which I have shared here so you don’t have to do all the “hard stuff”! 😀 )

Card Recipe:

  • Live like you mean it 1 zStamp Set: Live Like You Mean It (Hostess Level 1)
  • Inks: Basic Black, So Saffron, Riding Hood Red, Pumpkin Pie, Ballet Blue, Certainly Celery
  • Cardstock:
    • Certainly Celery – A5 (21 x 14.8 cm)
    • So Saffron – 13.5 x 8 cm
    • Ballet Blue – 12.6 x 7.7 cm (cut into 3 strips of 4.2 x 7.7 cm)
    • Whisper White – 12 x 7.4 cm (cut into 3 strips of 4 x 7.4 cm)
    • Whisper White – scraps for stamping flowers
  • Extras: Red gingham ribbon (non SU!)

Here is another gorgeous card that I made with this GREAT stamp set! Actually … I can’t take the credit … This is another CASE (copy and selectively edit) from SCS – done by k dunbrook – 27Apr09.

Live like you mean it 2

This time on both of the flowers I have only stamped using the solid stamp onto the main background card … and then I have stamped a 2nd image on a scrap of card using both the solid & the outline & “two-step” stamped the image …  cut around … added a dimensional to lift it off the page … and give it a 3D look. It’s just a matter of thinking “how can I use this stamp another way”???

Card Recipe:

  • Live like you mean it 2 zStamp Set: Live Like You Mean It (Hostess Level 1)
  • Inks: Basic Black, Whisper White
  • Cardstock:
    • Whisper White – A5 (21 x 14.8 cm) + 12 x 6 cm
    • Basic Black – 12.2 x 7.2 cm + scrap for phrase
  • Extras: Black gingham ribbon (non SU!), Wide Oval Punch, Paper Piercer & Mat, Pearl Dew Drops

And … here is another example (mine this time 😉 ) … where I have only used the outline stamps! as a background on the main image card!

Live like you mean it 3

Another pretty pink card!!! As much as green is my favourite colour … I REALLY do like pink too!!! 😀

Card Recipe:

  • Live like you mean it 3 zStamp Set: Live Like You Mean It (Hostess Level 1)
  • Inks: Pumpkin Pie, Regal Rose
  • Cardstock & Papers:
    • Whisper White – A5 (21 x 14.8 cm) + 10 x 6 cm
    • Pink Pirouette – 10.5 x 6.5 cm
    • Sweet Always (fast becoming a favourite DSP) – 14.8 x 6 cm + 15.5 x 6 for punching flowers
  • Extras: 5 petal flower punch, trio flower punch, clear rhinstone brads, regal rose grosgrain ribbon

So … you can see there are a zillion ways (people tell me I am a great exaggerator!!! 😀 ) to use this set … and I can’t wait to get my hands on it again!!! And … you can also see from the Card Recipes that there is not a lot to any of these 3 cards … meaning I am sure you can all be confident to try these designs! Thanks to SCS for some layout help and I hope you enjoy trying these for yourself. Make sure you send me a pic if you do!!!

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO OWN THIS SET … ALL YOU NEED IS A $300 ORDER … AND YOU CAN EARN THIS SET FOR FREE!!! Why not collect a couple of orders from your friends and contact me!!! EASY!!! (And earn another $30 FREE merchandise … as well!!!) I will be happy to organise delivery anywhere in Australia!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009.  Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

3 thoughts on “Live Like You Mean It!!!

  1. Fantastic cards, I’m was the same about the stamp set but now will need to get.
    Rach:)
    Andrea adds: LOL … I am always tickled when I change someone’s mind about a stamp set … other demo’s are always doing that to me!!! 😀 xxx

    Like

  2. Just beautiful!!! I too haven’t been taken by this stamp set – you’ve certainly opened my eyes! TFS
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Happy to share! Yes … it is quite deceiving … I love this set now!!! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Andrea you sure amaze me! I’m so loving all the fabulous eye candy and stunning colors! Enjoy your new Hostess set… you are on the right track of such elegant cards. We have HOT and HUMID weather today, I can pass some on to you… SMILES!! 🙂
    Andrea adds: We had a lovely day yesterday … the first hint of summer … and today is a little cooler again … but still sunshiny bright!!! Only 13 sleeps until Spring!!! 😀

    Like