EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Delicious Diva Challenge!

6 Comments

Divalicious #1

Hi there!

I was visiting Debbie’s blog on Tuesday (I love seeing what Debbie is up to!!!) and read about another BRAND NEW Aussie Challenge site. (Did I tell you that Bizzy Becs is also Aussie??) I loved the sketch layout that Debbie had posted from this new site … so I popped over to have a look. The Delicious Diva challenges will run for two weeks. This suits me fine … cos I am always late with weekly challenges!!! 😀 So … if you are looking for more ideas … then here is another site to check out!!! (Click on the button below)

Delicious Diva

And … here is their very first challenge …(Click on the sketch to see some great design team samples!)

I was needing a baby card for a friend … so pulled out a new stamp that I hadn’t used before! It is a Rachel Anne Miller design … and is such a cute pic for a baby card!!!

Divalicious #1

How cool is the flower on this card!!! Another idea from Debbie’s blog … who learnt how to create these from Kellie Winnell … who got the idea from this tutorial -> Imagine, Create, Inspire!!! Isn’t it wonderful that we can share so many ideas around via our blogs!!! The flower is created with my 5 petal flower punch. I was tickled that my first attempt turned out so well … but I have learnt a couple of tricks to improve it for next time! (I will probably NEVER be able to repeat it so well again!!! 😀 ) Here are the card details:

Card Recipe:

  • Divalicious #1a zStamp Sets: Rachel Anne Miller – Baby (non SU!), Congrats
  • Inks: Regal Rose, Pink Pirouette, Pumpkin Pie
  • Cardstock & Papers:
    • Pink Pirouette – A5 (21 x 14.8cm)
    • “Sweet Always” DSP – 10.1 x 14.4cm + scraps  to punch 3 x 5 petal flowers & 3 small hearts
    • Pumpkin Pie – 3.5 x 14.4cm
    • Regal Rose – 7.3 x 9.3cm
    • Whisper White – 7 x 9cm + scrap for phrase

  • Accents: Whisper White Taffeta Ribbon, Small & Med Silver half pearls (non SU!)
  • Tools: 5 petal flower punch, Heart to Heart Punch, Eyelet Border Punch, Sponge Dauber

And … because I loved this sketch soooooo much … I decided to try another card using a different “spin” on the design. That’s the great thing about sketch ideas … you can “tweak” them a little and end up with something totally different!!!

Divalicious #1 b

So … here is my lovely “Fifth Avenue Floral” rose stamp (AGAIN!!! 😉 ) My flower embellishment this time is actually the second smaller stamped rose … and instead of a rectangle image – my large rose is the feature! The rest of the sketch is the same as the first sample.

Card Recipe:

  • Divalicious #1 b zStamp Sets: Fifth Avenue Floral, Occasional Greetings
  • Inks: Stamp Pads – Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss; SU! Markers – Pretty in Pink
  • Cardstock & Papers:
    • Pink Pirouette – A5 (21 x 14.8cm)
    • Bella Rose DSP – 10.1 x 14.4cm + scraps for leaves (made using 5 petal flower punch)
    • Riding Hood Red – 3.5 x 14.4cm
    • Whisper White – 1/2 A5 (10.5 x 14.8cm) – for stamping roses & oval

  • Accents: Whisper White Taffeta Ribbon, Pink Dew Drops
  • Tools: Eyelet Border Punch, 5 petal flower punch, Sponge Dauber

So … another great site for you to bookmark and keep watching for great ideas! Don’t say I never do anything for you!!! 😉 😀 I hope you enjoy trying some of the challenges out for yourself!

Until next time …

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

6 thoughts on “Delicious Diva Challenge!

  1. Fabulous job on both cards Andrea, I can’t decide which one I prefer!!! Thanx soo much for your sweet sweet words too – am blushing – LOL. You’ve done a fabulous job on the flower – looks amazing done with stripes – may pinch that idea from you – yup, it’s great to share!!!
    Have a wonderful week ahead!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: I’m glad you like the flower … thanks for the inspiration!!! I love visiting your blog to see what you have been creating!!!

    Like

  2. hi, Andrea
    I love what you have created with the sketch. And your card with “Fifth Avenue Floral� rose stamp is adorable!
    Have a nice day!
    Regina
    Andrea adds: Thanks Regina! That stamp is such a lovely one! Thanks for popping by! xx

    Like

  3. Beautiful, Beautiful cards.
    Rach:)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Rachel! I love trying new sketchs and colour combos!!! Thanks for visiting! xx

    Like

  4. Andrea these are both stunning cards! I love your baby card – it is adorable! Thanks for participating in the Delicious Diva Challenge and good luck!
    Alicia xx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Alicia! It was so nice for you to pop by! I’m always tickled to get feedback! Hugs xx

    Like

  5. Gorgeous card and fantastic take on the sketch, thanks so much for playing along and joining us at Delicious Diva Challenges. Hope to see you back again next challenge, xx.
    Andrea adds: I had fun playing along … and I will really be trying to do the next!! Thanks, Kellie! xx

    Like

  6. WOW Both cards are Gorgeous!! Thanks for joining us at Delicious Diva Challenges.
    Kristy
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kristy … it was fun playing along! I will be back for more!!! 😀

    Like