EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Card Buffet – “Fifth Avenue Floral”

3 Comments

Hi everyone!

I have been dying for ages to show you some of my Card Buffet cards!!! But … I didn’t want to spoil the surprise for my groupies … so I have been keeping these until after the buffet!!! We had such a fun time on Saturday!!! It was a gorgeous day … so lovely and warm … and we had a wonderful time stamping, chatting, eating & giggling!

The idea of MY card buffet was to highlight how versatile ONE stamp set can be. I created 3 very different samples for each stamp set that we used … and each set of cards was colour themed as well. Of course, I was a little optimistic … with 12 different samples … and I think the most anyone managed was 6 different designs!!! But … because almost all those attending were quite experienced card makers … the cards were quite challenging … and some took a little time to put together. I think everyone was pleased with the cards they went home with! Here is the first ‘theme’ …

Fifth Avenue Floral

This is one of my favourite colour combinations … pink / black / white! And … with the Pink Passion this is quite a stunning combo … don’t you think??? If you would like to see a list of supplies for these cards … check the end of this post! Here is sample 1 of the Fifth Avenue Floral theme …

Fifth Avenue Floral 1

The main flower image was created by stamping the flower 3 x on WW card using Stazon Black ink.

Watercolour RoseI used an Aqua Painter to colour each flower with Pink Pirouette ink … then added some Pink Passion highlights (also with the Aqua Painter). You can see from the pic that I have cut around the flowers … to make them 3 different sizes! I used a 2 way glue pen to add some Dazzling Diamonds around the Pink Passion hightlights. It really does look so pretty! Then I layered each flower on top of each other using dimensionals. Click on the card pic or the tutorial pics above for enlarged images & better detail. You can also see the BRAND NEW gorgeous scallop oval punch … and the “Oval All” phrase – both from the mini catty and designed to work together! I am sure these will fast become my favourite stamp/punch combination!!! Oh … and in the new MINI there is also some Stazon cleaner available (finally!!! 😉 ) and it works amazingly!!!

Fifth Avenue Floral 2

Inspiration - SCS - Shelli 724

My second for this theme is such an EASY card to create!!! Truly!!! You will have to try this one. Just make sure that you cut your card to size … then stamp all the images … THEN cut it into strips AFTER you have stamped!!! 😀 I have used a Pink Passion marker to colour in the “stamens” of the black flower images … just for a little more impact. And … you can see I have also used the NEW wide oval punch with the scallop oval punch & the large punch + another Oval All stamp!

Fifth Avenue Floral 3

Inspiration - SCS - treelady 62

And … the last for this theme uses the Fifth Avenue Floral set for the main image but I have also used the adorable “Sweet Stems” stamp for the run of flowers along the strip. (I just love this set!) I think it is quite dramatic … stamped in black and highlighted with the Pink Passion Marker. And … some Dazzling Diamonds for some added bling!!!

So … I hope you enjoyed seeing the first of 4 themes for my Card Buffet! I have added a list below of the supplies used for these cards. I haven’t listed all the tools & punches used … but I am sure you can work those out for yourself! 😉 Each of these were tried by my guests … all very successfully!!! So … why not have a go too???

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

CLICK ON THE TABLE … and you will see an enlarged image that is easy to read. The “bold” sizes for the card is the standard sizes that I had precut … and below each is listed the pieces that need to be cut from this “standard” piece of card. (I hope that makes sense!) NOTE: The second column is Whisper White Cardstock.

Fifth Avenue Floral Supplies

3 thoughts on “Card Buffet – “Fifth Avenue Floral”

  1. Oh My!!! These are all SO Beautiful! I love the layering you did with the rose..WOW WOW WOW!!!! Hugs, Lisa
    Andrea adds: 🙂 Hi Lisa! So nice to see you again. You should try this rose … it is so easy! xx

    Like

  2. Andrea – all of your cards are just beautiful!!! I love this Set too and you worked magic with it :)!!!

    Be so sweet and e-mail me under silkeledlow@… so we can chat :)!!! Hugs ~S~

    Andrea adds: Thanks for visiting … it is always nice to hear from you. I will email asap! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. These are GORGEOUS cards Andrea, these colours are fab, again you chose colours I love 🙂
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: You just can’t go wrong with pink/black/white!!! I just love it!!!

    Like