EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Card Buffet – “Crazy for Cupcakes”

7 Comments

Reminder: Click on pics for an enlarged image and better detail! 😀 And … a list of supplies is shown at the end of the post! I do spoil you … don’t I!!!??? 😉

Hi again!

Crazy for Cupcakes zoomOk … well … here is the last of my Card Buffet themes! (sigh) 😥 It was such a big event … I hope you have enjoyed seeing all the samples! My last (4th) theme was based on the “Crazy for Cupcakes” stamp set … and we did have fun with this one! Another lovely colour combination … which was another goal for my card buffet … to try and get you to use some new colour combos as well as show you how versatile a single stamp set can be!!! These three cards certainly show how versatile this set is … they are all completely different.

__________________________________

Crazy for Cupcakes

Aren’t the colours lovely … Rose Red / Summer Sun / Pumpkin Pie / Chocolate Chip combined with the Sweet Always (a new fav) DSP. Here is my first sample …

Crazy for Cupcakes 1

Inspiration - SCS - Luciesfloozies - Luciesfloozies.blogspot.com

So impressive … but soooo easy! I have used the cupcakes wheel stamp along the bottom … I love how well this teams with the stamp set! SU! is so clever to create images that work so well together! The main cupcake image has been stamped with Rose Red ink … and coloured with pumpkin pie, summer sun, rose red markers. EASY!!! I used pumpkin as a highlight on the summer sun & rose red as a highlight on the pumpkin. Some gorgeous pumpkin striped ribbon and Dazzling Diamonds add extra pizzazz!!!

Crazy for Cupcakes 2

Inspiration - various sites + SCS - AmyCelona - ustamp4fun.com

My 2nd card is such a fun design! Don’t you think it looks like a cake shop with some yummy cupcakes in the window!!! I have seen it around on several blogs and also at SCS … but I did combine a couple of ideas from different cards to create this design. Just remember to break down each element … and a card won’t look so overwhelming! This one really is SUPER easy. Some simple stamping & colouring with markers again on this card … and the “roof” is just crimped white cardstock … and I have lightly run a sponge dauber across the corrugations to add a little ink to show them up a bit more. The DSP is used as an awning!

Crazy for Cupcakes 3

Inspiration - SCS - needmoretimetostamp - lauriesgnostampers.blogspot.com

Here is the very LAST card from our card buffet. Such a funky card … and a great idea for a male card. Super quick & super easy … but very groovy! The images were stamped with Choc Chip ink and coloured with markers. I stamped 2 extra balloons on scrap card … coloured these and added some sparkly Super Nova glitter to the orange and choc balloons and stuck these on with dimensionals. VERY EFFECTIVE!!! And I used markers to ink the phrase to get the multi-colour image. I can’t stress enough how EASY this card is!!! 😉 😀

Card Buffet & Christmas in July Cards

Card Buffet & Christmas in July Cards

So … phew! I had so much to show you from the card buffet! I hope I haven’t bored you silly??? 🙄 ❓ I was so pleased with the final results … and I hope my guests had as much fun creating as I did in planning & designing all 12 cards for them to try! I am sure they were able to see how you can use a stamp set in a number of ways and come up with very different cards. I hope it helps to see that purchasing a set of SU! stamps is a good investment … as there are endless ideas for any set!

So … now I am starting to organise my next special event! I am planning a “novelty card” class … and am hoping to run that during September sometime! Keep watching for more details asap!  … C U again soon!!! xxx

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

CLICK ON THE TABLE … and you will see an enlarged image that is easy to read. The “bold” sizes for the card are the standard sizes that I had precut … and below each is listed the pieces that need to be cut from this “standard” piece of card. (I hope that makes sense!)

Crazy for Cupcakes Supplies


7 thoughts on “Card Buffet – “Crazy for Cupcakes”

  1. Beautiful creations again – and thanx soo much for sharing all the details with us – makes it much easier to CASE – LOL
    xXx
    Andrea adds: LOL … I like to be helpful!!! 😀 Actually … I really do spoil you all. Feel free to CASE anything! I always feel honoured when someone does!!! 😀

    Like

  2. We all had heaps of fun and can’t wait for your next event! I still haven’t had a chance to even open my latest lot of Stampin up goodies! I am dying to try my new oval stamps and punches!!
    Andrea adds: Perhaps you should come and stamp tomorrow night at my place??? And … get out your goodies … you will be itching to use them!

    Like

  3. WOW! Gorgeous cards Andrea. Love the colour combinations too. Got to say, Crazy for Cupcakes is one of my favourites. Great job!! Andrea E 🙂 x
    Andrea adds: Hi again, Andrea! Thanks for saying hi … and for your encouragement!

    Like

  4. What yummy cards! The cafe look card is fantastic! I love it!
    Andrea adds: Yes! Good enough to eat!!! 😀 LOL!

    Like

  5. Wow, Andrea these are fantastic. I have this set and you have so inspired me to get it out and make a card. I love them all. Which one to do first. Lol
    Andrea adds: Hi Philippa! I just had to smile when I read your comment … I love it when my cards inspire others to stamp! I hope you find some time today!!! xxx

    Like

  6. WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!!! Amazing cards!!! Hugs, Lisa
    Andrea adds: LOL … I take it you like these ones!!! 😉 xx

    Like

  7. Lovely cards Andrea, I don’t have the cupcakes stamps, don’t know that I have the need either….I know shock horror I am saying NO to a stamp set…..LOL 🙂
    your cards are lovely, I love the shop front
    Hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Well … there does come a time when you have to say NO!!! (Not too often … but occasionally!!! 😉 ) Can’t take credit for the shop front … but it was fun to create! xxx

    Like