EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Teen / Male Birthday

5 Comments

Hi again … another quick card … another busy day!

I was going through my cards the other day to find one for my nephew who was turning 15 … and my kids decided that all the ones I thought were suitable were “too girly”!!! I guess Rose Red might be considered a little “girly” – but it was one of my Crazy for Cupcakes Card Buffet Cards – teamed with pumpkin pie, summer sun & choc chip … I thought it was ok??? Anyway, I had to quickly put another card together!!! 😀 Kids!!! 😀

Ryan 09 Birthday

I love the Circle Circus set … it is fantastic for REALLY QUICK but impressive stamping! It is great to create an interesting background. I saw this colour combo on a blog … for a “halloween” card … but thought it would be a great combo for a male card. Basic Grey / Basic Black / Tangerine Tango. I actually really like it! You can’t quite see in the pic … but I  have used the VERY YUMMY black velvet ridged ribbon – part of the “Valet” Ribbon Originals pack from the current IB&C.

Ryan 09 Birthday zYou won’t believe it … but by adding the scallop circle punched image … my kids decided that this made the card “too girly” … but I disagreed!!! What do you think??? This image has been stamped with Whisper White craft ink … sprinkled with a mix of Dazzling Diamonds / Heat & Stick powder and embossed with Heat tool. I think it is a stunning accent!!! (The sparkle doesn’t quite come up in the pic – although – you can see it better if you click on image to enlarge.)

So … off to get the newsletter done … will be back again soon!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

Please click on recipe card below for an enlarged image with easy to read detail.

Ryan B'day Recipe

5 thoughts on “Teen / Male Birthday

  1. hello Andrea
    what a great card! I love this stamp, too. It’s a quickly and simple card.

    But my son,15,says, this orange color does not cool for boys.
    hugs Regina
    Andrea adds: LOL (laugh out loud) … I will have to tell my son who is wearing his brand new orange surf t-shirt!!! He thinks it is pretty cool!!! xxx (Regina is from Germany … and her blog is in German … hence the translation for LOL!!!)

    Like

  2. How did I miss this fabulous creation – another fabulous card Miss Andrea!!!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: More giggles! Thanks for your super encouragement! xxx

    Like

  3. Well Ryan liked his card (as much as a 15 yr old can get excited about a birthday card!) and he liked the orange! Now I just need to get him to find it again so I can take another good look at it! BOYS!!
    Andrea adds: Typical teenager … typical boy teenager!!! LOL!!!

    Like

  4. I found it!! It’s been on display now!
    Andrea adds: LOL … I am sure Ryan is breathing a sigh of relief. Not!!! 😀

    Like

  5. Hmmm not much of an “orange” person, your card is wonderful though (as usual) 🙂 Thanks for sharing it, I think I need to go get out my Circle Circus set, this is fantastic for masculine cards
    Hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: LOL … this comment made me laugh so much … considering the birthday card I sent you was ORANGE!!!!! 😉

    Like