EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A Beautiful Thing

4 Comments

A Beautiful ThingHello again!

You might remember that recently I was playing around using various stamp sets … and designing cards to show how versatile a stamp set can be??? I found some more pics in my blog folder and thought I would share this series of cards with you today! This is such a cute but inexpensive little set … that can create some lovely effects. Being a 2-step stamp set … always means you can create WOW! cards with very little effort! I haven’t had it out for a while … but I really enjoyed playing with it again!

A Beautiful Thing 1

A Beautiful Thing 1zThis first card is starting off really simple … not even 2-step stamping … but I have just used the outline stamp and stamped randomly using different colours! Makes a fabulous background or a feature background like I have done here … And HOW BRAVE … I used my Pacific Point (09/10 in colour) on this card … just as a fine border … and with the stamping! And … I actually really like this colour combo. Perhaps the Pacific Point is growing on me a little??? 😉 Now … that would really be a change of heart … wouldn’t it!!!

A Beautiful Thing 2

Inspiration - SCS - justbecause

A Beautiful Thing 2zMy second card … still very simple … but you can see the 2-step stamping on the flower … pink solid image … and black outline stamped on top. The phrase is also from this gorgeous set! And … I have used another stamp from this set to create the pretty pink  images on the white card as a background. Don’t you love the pink and black colour combo!!!

A Beautiful Thing 3

Inspiration - SCS - robbier52 - inkedx2.blogspot.com

A Beautiful Thing 3zAnd … the third … is a little more work! Just a tad!!! 😉 But … it is really much quicker and easier than it first appears!!!  I have combined this set with the new “Great Friend” set from the Spring Mini … I just really wanted a butterfly and some leaves to finish this one off. The colour combo came from the lovely “Walk in the Park” DSP (also from the Spring Mini). So … there is a little cutting and punching on this card … 1. Cutting – Butterfly, Leaves, Large Baja Flowers 2. Punching – Large Cameo flowers (5 petal flower punch) & Small Baja & Cameo flowers (trio flower punch). Once all your pieces are cut & punched … it is just a matter of glueing and layering with dimensionals. It is quite pretty! And … the photo really doesn’t do justice to the colours … this is a lovely combo! You can see I have also used the leaf stamp as a back ground on the centre white card. These images were “stamped off” onto scrap paper before stamping onto the card … to give a subtle image background. Before punching with the trio flower punch, the small flowers were stamped using one of the small flower stamps from this set. Sometimes it is nice to create something that has a bit more detail and work. It is really satisfying seeing it come together! I hope I have given you some inspiration to have a go yourself!?

More details for each card are found at the end of this post. Ooops! 😳 I just noticed that I forgot to include the punches that I used for the last card under “tools” on the card recipe!!! I used the 5 petal flower punch and the trio flower punch to punch around some of the flowers used on this card. The rest of the images were cut out using my wonderful paper snips! (Wouldn’t be without these!!!) 😀  This set is only $29.95 … which is fantastic value for such a versatile set. Contact me if you would like to order one! 😀 Have a lovely day!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

Please click on recipe card below for an enlarged image with easy to read detail. Once enlarged pic is open … click on “ALT” “+” together to enlarge even further!

A Beautiful Thing x 3

4 thoughts on “A Beautiful Thing

  1. Ha ha – if you want to get rid of any left over Pacific Point stuff when they go out next year – feel free to send it my way! I quite like it! Looks great in your card too!
    Andrea adds: LOL … will keep that in mind!!! Thanks! xx

    Like

  2. Wowee Zowee Andrea…u r a v v busy lass at present aren’t cha??? The cards are awesome. Thanks for showing us procrastinators how something so basic can be so do-able with such FAB results!!! BTW…Bravo on the use of Pac Point….and ur still alive too…LOL!!
    Andrea adds: LOL … you are certainly “in tune” with me!!! You have picked up my dislike of this colour. But … I am determined to work on it!? And … get out your 2 step stamps … and get stamping, girl!!! 😉 😀

    Like

  3. hi, Andrea
    you’ve been so creative!! Lovely cards! The last one is my favourite.
    This stamp set is grandios!!
    hugs Regina
    Andrea adds: Hey Regina! I always love having your feedback … thanks for taking the time to stop by so frequently! xxx

    Like

  4. Lovely cards Andrea, thanks so much for sharing them 🙂
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Thanks Tan! xxx

    Like