EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Delicious Diva Sketch Challenge #2

4 Comments

Hi everyone

DDSC2 Diva

How simple is this … but I love it!!! Love the colours … love the layout (courtesy of Delicious Divas) … and was so happy to pull my Garden Whimsy stamp set out again … and have a play!!! (Is it ok to pat myself on the back … like that??? 😀 😉 ) So … like I mentioned … this card was based on the latest Delicious Divas challenge …

Such a cute, simple … but gorgeous sketch … don’t you think??? Why don’t you have a try and submit an entry to Delicious Divas … or send a pic to me and I will post it here???

DDSC2 Diva zI am still a bit of a chicken when it comes to cutting out ovals. I do have a cutter … but so far I haven’t mastered it completely … so … I have cut an oval mask and used that instead! I stuck the mask to the white card using some Dotto to hold it in place. (Just love that Dotto!!!) All the main images (except the phrase & the garden leaves) are “stamped off” … onto scrap paper before stamping onto the card. I love the softer effect … particularly for stamping another image over the top. Hope this inspires you today!!! Happy Stamping!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

Challenge images are linked to original challenge blogs – click on the image to see more gorgeous samples for these challenges.

Please click on recipe card below for an enlarged image with easy to read detail.

DDSC2 Recipe

4 thoughts on “Delicious Diva Sketch Challenge #2

  1. absolutely adorable, Andrea! What a fantastic idea! Super idea for a challenge!
    Regina
    Andrea adds: Super idea??? Or just too chicken to cut out an oval??? 😉

    Like

  2. This is such a wonderful card…love the images.
    Andrea adds: This set always makes a lovely card! I absolutely love these tulips!!!

    Like

  3. This card is adorable! I love how you have stamped the oval shape. Looks fabulous! Thanks for participating in the third Delicious Diva challenge and good luck!
    Alicia xx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for your kind encouragement, Alicia! I enjoyed this challenge … and I will be back to play again!

    Like

  4. You’ve done it again………..wonderful card, I love the oval you have created in the middle 🙂
    Hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Yeah! Great cheat factor!!! 😀

    Like