EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Keely’s Birthday

5 Comments

Hi there!

Man! Sometimes it is hard to keep up with this blogging thing!!! I don’t know how some of my friends out there in cyberland do it!!! I decided that I must “blether” on a bit … so I am going to start to try and keep my posts a little “shorter but sweeter”!!! 😉 Yeah! I can hear you all saying “that’ll be the day”!!! 😀

Keely Birthday - WOJ Willow with flower basket

Here is a pretty pretty card that I made for my 10 year old niece’s birthday! Sssshhh! Don’t tell her … it isn’t until the 17th … and is now on its way to Q’ld!!!

Another Whiff of Joy stamp. I do LOVE my SU! stamps but sometimes just feel the need for something REALLY GIRLY!!! The white sparkly strip is created using the “Dazzling Diamond Dust” technique that I showed my stamp club girls at one of our classes earlier in the year. It is really really easy!

  • WOJ - Willow with flower basketPress your Versamark ink pad all over the strip of whisper white card.
  • Sprinkle a mix of heat & stick powder / dazzling diamonds generously all over the “sticky” strip of card.
  • Heat with a “heat tool” to set the powders to the card. DONE!!!

Soooooo easy … soooo quick … but sooooooo gorgeously stunning!!! I hope you can see the effect in the photo. I have been using Gav’s camera recently … but I’m sure there is something wrong with the exposures. Now I have retrieved my camera from my 19 yr old … who borrowed it and didn’t return … I will go back to using my faithful friend!!! 😀 BUT … make sure you click on the pic to enlarge it … you can see the sparkle heaps better.

Just one more trick … can you see the tiny bow? It was threaded through the double rectangle punch holes … I will see if I can find a tutorial and link it here!!!

Oooh … it took a little searching … I knew that I had seen it somewhere … and it ended up closer to home than I thought!!! A lovely Aussie blog friend, Marelle, has done a picture tutorial … and you can find it here -> thINKspot Faux Bow Tutorial

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

Please click on recipe card below for an enlarged image with easy to read detail.

Keely B'day Recipe

5 thoughts on “Keely’s Birthday

  1. Wow Andrea, this is such a beautiful card. You are so clever using the dazzling diamonds to create your gorgeous white sparkly strip. I just love it. Your colouring is soooo beautiful too. Your niece is just going to love this and really cherish it.

    I have just been going through all your posts and I have to say, you amaze me. You have been so busy while I’ve taken a bit of a break from blog surfing, and all your work is incredible. I really love all the card recipes at the bottom, that is such an amount of work for you to do.

    I hope you are doing well, thanks so much for your comments on my blog. It means so much to me that you are missing me. I will try to send you an email this weekend 🙂 Thanks also for the blog awards, I am in the process of finally popping them on my blog.

    Wow, I better stop as this is such a large comment, I should have just sent an email. You have a lovey day and I will keep browsing all your gorgeous cards.

    Lee-Anne
    xox
    Andrea adds: Hi Lee-Anne! It is soooo nice to see you! And … your comment (email) brought a smile to my face! I missed my regular blurfing night last night due to a meeting … so will have to try and catch up tonight! Thanks for stopping by. Will check your blog tonight!!! xxx

    Like

  2. Soooo pretty Andrea! Your niece will love it for sure!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Hi Debbie! Yes … I’m sure she will like it! I am doing some blurfing tonight … will pop by your blog!!! xxx

    Like

  3. This card wld make the day of ANY girly girl Andrea. She is beautiful. The WOJ stamps are too cute and this wee lass looks very demure indeed.Ta also for the heads up on the bow thing. V useful.
    Andrea adds: Thanks so much Lynda! Always soooo gorgeously encouraging!!! Glad the bow tutorial is a help. Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Beautiful card, Andrea! Love the softness of the colours.
    Thanks for the link!
    Regina
    Andrea adds: Yes … such pretty colours … and the bling is just gorgeous! Hope you are having a great weekend xx

    Like

  5. Yet another GORGEOUS card. I love your colouring & the bling is just STUNNING. You are such a clever lady 😉
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Yes … I have to admit … I do love the bling on this one!!! BIG HUGS … it is so nice to have you back visiting again! xxx

    Like