EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Bringing You Sunshine!

6 Comments

Fairy Chloe dbl challenge zHello … I was stalking some challenge blogs again … and found this VERY inspirational sketch challenge. Of course … I am far too late for the deadline … (yet again) … but that really doesn’t matter. Stamping is just so meant to be fun!!! So … here is the very gorgeous Pink Elephant Sketch Challenge … isn’t it a pretty sketch! 😀 …

I thought I would combine it with a pretty Colour Throwdown combo (also a little late for the deadline!! 😀 ) but this was such a sweet combo … I thought it suited the stamp image & the sketch layout …

So … Debbie … here is first card I created with one of my brand new “The Greeting Farm” stamp images! Yes … I blame Debbie for introducing me to these adorable stamps!!! I saw this “Fairy Chloe” on Debbie’s blog … and just had to investigate … cos it was just so darn cute! Of course … I do LOVE my SU! stamps and the way SU! designs papers to match stamp sets … but … this is just a little indulgence for a little moment!!! 😉

Fairy Chloe dbl challenge

You can see that I have actually turned the sketch around … (always think outside the square!!!) … and it worked really well. I have coloured the image with SU! markers …  I love that I don’t have to think about colour matches … it is all done for me!!!

Hope you are having a great day … I am off to do some preparation for my coming September / October classes … what fun!!! Oh … I just remembered … I should do some bookwork first!!! 😥 I really do need to be self-disciplined and do that before I allow myself some play time!! 😉

Images copyright © The Greeting Farm / Whiff of Joy. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

Challenge images are linked to original challenge blogs – click on the image to see more gorgeous samples for these challenges.

Please click on recipe card below for an enlarged image with easy to read detail.

Bringing you Sunshine Recipe

6 thoughts on “Bringing You Sunshine!

  1. hello Andrea
    this card is lovely and the little fairy is sweet! The colours you have used are really pretty!
    hugs Regina
    Andrea adds: Thanks Regina! But … I owe all my inspiration to two great challenge ideas!!! But … I was happy with the result! xx

    Like

  2. OOOO I like this sketch Andrea and your card is lovely. Another friend does this challenge too … hope we can catch up soon xx
    Andrea adds: Hi gi gi!!! So nice to see you! I am hoping to get to other Leonie’s weekend of stamping at Kiama. She said you were going to be there! So … we can catch up then! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. OK…u sitting down…this is way too freaky. I thought the Priceless card was weird enough, but guess what arrived for me in the post today….Fairy Chloe!!!! This is getting way too spooky Andrea…and it has to stop now….LOL!!! On a serious note, the card is beautifil and ur right..the colours suit it to the ground!! Well Done Andrea!!
    Andrea adds: :D: Yes … I was sitting down … that is soooooo freaky!!! I can imagine your shriek when you saw it … and that brought a big smile to my face … once again!!! You always manage to brighten my day!!! I hope you enjoy creating with your new goodies! xxx

    Like

  4. Pingback: Andrea’s challenge « Christine's Creations!

  5. Oh hunny, this is so GORGEOUS I love the sketch & the colours, & the WHOLE CARD, I dooze think I might just have to case it 🙂 Thanks for sharing the blog site, anotherie I need to add to my list of inspiration blogs.
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Your comments are so infectiously happy! It is so hard to keep up with all the challenge sites … I guess the best thing is to pick a few favourites … and concentrate on them??? But … I love this Pink Elephant sites for “not too complicated” sketches! Thanks for the enthusiastic feedback!!! 😉 xxx Hugs

    Like

  6. Debbie is such an enabler!! LOL! 🙂 I just love these cute images and your card is darling, warm, sweet and full of LOVE! And that DP goes so well… you sure have your groove on girl!! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes! Debbie is such a BAAAAAD influence!!! LOL!!! 😉

    Like