EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Busy day!

4 Comments

I am sorry that I didn’t get here with a post today! I spent all day yesterday working on my “end of financial year” accounting … entering a full year’s invoices into my spreadsheet (WHY DIDN’T I DO THAT EACH MONTH??? 🙄 ) … and checking all my expense records/ bank statements etc … and I didn’t quite finish it last night … so rather than pack it all up … I decided to get up this morning and finish it all off! What a great way to spend a Saturday morning!!! 🙄 But … at least now it is done … and ready to go with Gav’s stuff to the accountant’s! I felt very satisfied when I had finished!

Now … why did I feel the need to tell you all that??? 😉 Oh …  yeah … I was explaining my absence!!! 😀

Anyway … my sis has just posted her “take” on yesterday’s double challenge post … so I thought I would share that with you! (Scroll down for yesterday’s post to see the challenge details! … DUH!!! 😉 )

Christine has posted this one on her blog … click on the pic if you would like to visit! Isn’t this the cutest image! I must remember to ask her where she got this one!?

Anyway, I have been working on my guest stamping for my Girls Night In … (if it happens … still waiting for some more responses!!!) … I have the cutest project that is also cancer relevant!!! Intrigued??? Then why not come along and join in the fun!

Off to get dinner organised … then hopefully I can reply to my waiting comments! Lots happening tomorrow … so I will be back again on Monday!

4 thoughts on “Busy day!

  1. It’s part of my Penny Black stamp set. Can’t remember the name though – I have gotten rid of the packaging!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for sharing! (TFS) … it is really cute!

    Like

  2. Your sister’s card is very cute – will make sure I pop over and let her know too – LOL
    I wish I could come to your evening in – would be a LOT of fun and very special for me – I’ve had 3 friends go have Breast Cancer – just a thought – maybe I should run one too!! Hmmmm – off to think! May get some advice from you about it – will email!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for encouraging Christine … I am sure she will be pleased to have you visit. And … I have lotsa ideas for my Girls Night In … but haven’t got them all together yet … all rattling around in my head!!! But … feel free to email. That will force me to get my ideas down on paper! LOL! Hugs to you, Debbie … it must be so hard to see friends struggle with cancer! Thanks for popping by again. It is always so nice to have you visit!

    Like

  3. Oh I just LOOOOVE Penny Black stamps, and this Cheesecake Party is one of my favs! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Denise! So nice to have you stop by! I’ll pass on your comments to my sis!!! (This was her card!)

    Like

  4. This is so cuuuuute 🙂 Oh I wish I could make it to your Girls night it, it would be a blast 😉
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: LOL … I would love to have you at my Girls Night In! Do come!!! 😉 Hugs xx

    Like