EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

How to brighten someone’s day!!!

4 Comments

Hi everyone!

I have been so touched by the response that everyone has shown to me since yesterday’s post … and it has reminded me of one of the MAIN reasons that I continue to blog.  I  just wanted to let you know that I really appreciate the love and concern that so many of you have shown to me after I posted about Sandy’s “incidents” … so THANK YOU!!! I am just blown away that my blog friends are immediately here to encourage and support when a minor crisis happens! And … you have ALL brightened my day! Really and truly! If I could give you all a big hug I would!!! This is the best I can do -> ((((((((((((((((( all my blog friends ))))))))))))))))))))

Update on Sandy: He is still a little dizzy … but spent the day resting yesterday … and thankfully there were no further episodes! Perhaps this will just be one of those “passing things” and we will always wonder what happened … but it is certainly worth investigating. So … he is brighter … and off to the GP this afternoon … with a request from the hospital doctor for a referral to a paediatrician. (How do you spell that???) I will let you know if there are any major developments! Thanks so much for your thoughts and prayers!

I also had to smile … a VERY BIG smile … this morning to check my computer and find 13 comments from Tanya! You are such a kind friend to take the time to encourage me so much!!! How sweet to leave a comment on so many of my posts! You also brightened my day … and I am very thankful for your friendship!

So … I need to do some stamping … so I have something to share with you! Just need to find the time … hopefully sooner rather than later. I am CRAVING some stamping!!! 😀

4 thoughts on “How to brighten someone’s day!!!

  1. I am glad he’s feeling better honey. Tanya has been playing ‘blog catch up’ over the past few days lol … now onto some stamping … i need to ring you but your number’s not on your blog … will have to look it up for real now lol … talk soon xx
    Andrea adds: Hi Leonie! LOL … I think we all have times of blog catch up! (I know I probably will after this busy week!) I will send you an sms so you have my mobile number! (I still have yours from the Casting Crowns concert!)

    Like

  2. Ooooooo Andrea, I commented on lots of your posts, but missed the one on Sandy, i too hope he is doing ok. Let’s hope it is just one of those things that will pass & it never bother him again (I’ll keep everything crossed for him & you all).
    I wanted to comment on more of your posts, but they are closed, I’m guessing that is because they are form your old format 😦 I’m so glad you liked your little gift I sent you for the cyberstamp & yes it was a little bigger than the others because you did such a wonderful job on your projects & won sooooo many challenges 🙂

    Take care & I look forward to seeing some more of you wonderful creations soon hunny.
    hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: LOL … that’s ok Tanya! I didn’t notice … cos there were SO MANY!!! :wink:!!! I am sure it will just be something passing … but just need to ask all the questions to be satisfied. I’ m not sure why the comments are closed??? Perhaps they do that after a certain time??? I will check my settings … thanks for letting me know! Hugs, xxx

    Like

  3. So v v glad to hear that both you and Sandy have had a better day today. Also….u spelt Paeditrician correctly…Talented and smart…how cld we ask for more?? LOL!!! Ur right abt Tanya…she is a devine human being and we are all blessed by her friendship. I hope that all goes well with the Paediatrician and I also hope that u get some quality stamping time under ur belt. Ur sanity needs some TLC too!!! Take care darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: LOL … thanks for the spell check, Lynda … I knew someone would know!!! I hope to do some stamping today … just didn’t get there yesterday! Thanks too for all your concern! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. So glad to hear that everything has calmed down!!!
    Blessings
    Aimsxxx
    Andrea adds: Yes … very calm now … just need to get some answers from paediatrician tomorrow! 😀

    Like