EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Gift Card Holder

3 Comments

Hello everyone!

This was a combo card / gift card holder that was featured in our latest SU! demo “Impressions” magazine. The pattern hadn’t been uploaded to the demo web site, yet … so I decided to create this using my own measurements. (See the card recipe for details) I was really happy with the end result. This is such a nice way to give a gift card!

Gift Card Holder

The colours I used were based on this yummy “Afternoon Tea” DSP … Certainly Celery, Almost Amethyst, So Saffron & Basic Grey. Here is a view of the inside … showing the gift card inside.

Gift Card Holder - inside

I love how easy this one is … but how impressive it is! My nephew, Adam, was thrilled to get this in the mail! Hope you are enjoying my blog projects! Make sure you say hi when you stop by! 😀

Oh … and … sorry … school holidays means a little out of routine … I will try and get to emails ASAP!!!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

Please click on recipe card below for an enlarged image with easy to read detail.

Adam's Gift Card Recipe

3 thoughts on “Gift Card Holder

  1. What a fun card!!! I love the Afternoon Tea DP…it looks so cute with the cupcake! 🙂
    Hugs,
    Lisa
    Andrea adds: Yes … pretty colours in this striped paper … hope it wasn’t tooo girly for my nephew!!! 😉

    Like

  2. Lurve the way you tackle things head on Andrea (even with a battered cape..LOL!!) It is a FAB idea and one that is going in the gunna file. BTW…HI…nearly forgot…LOL 😉 Hope ur maintaining ur sanity during the hols….like all of us ….right?? 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yep!!! Like all of us!!! Already been to the hospital after Sandy had a fall at roller skating … x-ray report not back yet … but I don’t think his wrist is broken. Trying to keep the “sleep overs” under control. Trying to get organised for my GNI … with family wanting to see kids as well!!! Phew! Is it really holidays??? LOL 😀

    Like

  3. That’s a perfect card for a birthday! Everyone would enjoying a gift card (with money) *lol*

    Our school holidays means a little out of routine too.

    hugs Regina
    Andrea adds: Yes … it was a “movie money” gift card … perfect for the hols!

    Like