EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #40

7 Comments

Hello everyone!

Here is another quck challenge that I did yesterday (when I should’ve been doing my swaps for our team meeting!!!) I did think this one was going to be a quick one … until I decided to punch … and realised I had to work out measurements to get the circles even!!! DUH! 🙄 But … I had the idea … so wanted to try it out!!! Anyway, if you would like to try this punched sketch idea … I have done all the hard work for you and you will find all the measurements in my card recipe!!! (Aren’t I good to you!!! :D) And … of course … you can try this sketch WITHOUT punching … click on the sketch pic to see a wonderful variety of ideas from other stampers who have entered this challenge!

Sweet Sunday #40

I picked out my Soft Sky / Baja Breeze combo … and decided I needed one more colour!!! I remembered the challenge I had been given by Onie & Lone (the 2 Leonie’s) to use Bravo Burgundy … because I had to admit that I didn’t think I had ever used it on any of my creations until I had done the Trendy Trees brayered card at the team stamping day!!! I haven’t yet showed you that card … but I have it almost ready in a draft! Will show you this one soon!!! How bizarre! So … I pulled out my Bravo Burgundy stamp pad … and decided it actually looked REALLY GOOD!!! So … I went with it!!! And … I am VERY TAKEN with this colour combo!!! 😀 “Well I’ll be buttered on both sides”!!! (Quoting Lone, again!!!)

Sweet Sunday #40 zReally really really have to do my groceries today … yep … we are pretty desperate!!! Although I would much prefer to do some stamping … we do need to eat!!! So … better stop procrastinating and go and plan my menu & shopping list!!! C U soon, I hope!!! I’m bubbling with things to show you … but that will have to wait for another day!!!

Images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2009. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock.

Challenge images are linked to original challenge blogs – click on the image to see more gorgeous samples for these challenges.

Please click on recipe card below for an enlarged image with easy to read detail.

Sweet Sunday #40

7 thoughts on “Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #40

  1. Oh wow! All of your hard work paid off – this is just darling! I love the double punched circles – it’s stunning!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for your enthusiasm … I am sooooo glad you liked it!!! Hugs, Andrea xxx

    Like

  2. What a great card! I love the punched circles and the colour combo – looks like it took a lot of work!
    Andrea adds: It wasn’t a huge amount of work … it just took a little while to get the circles centred!

    Like

  3. Don’t despise me for this…but I am reminded of a domino…LOL!!! It really is a beautiful combo. Ur a real sucker for posting the measurements….hee hee hee!!! Worth it tho. MAD result. Brilliant and shd be for all the hard wk you put in.
    Andrea adds: A domino???? HHhmmm … ok!!! 😉 Yes … I am such a perfectionist!!! And … you benefit!!! xxx

    Like

  4. Oh, Andrea, what a clever take on the sketch! You are so creative!
    hugs Regina
    Andrea adds: Always here to encourage! Thanks Regina!!! xxx

    Like

  5. Fantasic Card, Yes the colours look great….I might have to try out that colour combo sometime….
    Rach:)
    Andrea adds: Thanks for popping back! Hope to see you again soon!

    Like

  6. This is such a clever card, well done. Great colours too.
    Andrea adds: Thanks for your kind encouragement! Will pop on over to your blog asap!

    Like

  7. You stole my heart with your snowflake card Andrea!! Just beautiful and jolly… I’m a snowflake nut! You did an amazing job on the Sweet Sunday Sketch. And have such neat ideas and a fun blog “always” to visit…. you have it girl!! I’ll keep looking and pop in again for a visit… have a great weekend. It’s Saturday night here in the US! Rain on the way for Sunday, not nice fall clean up weather…. LOL! TFS and hugs girl… 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hey Michelle! It is Sunday night here … and raining too!!! 😀 But … we really need the water for our water tanks, so we are happy! But … so far spring hasn’t been much to rave about!!! Thanks so much for popping by! Always love to have you visit! Big hugs to a special blog friend! xxx

    Like