EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Pocket Silhouettes Challenge

6 Comments

Hello!

I’m not sure when I will get back again … my guests (who will be here later today) are special friends from NZ … and we haven’t seen them for a while … so I do want to give them some time. But … I will try and get a couple of posts done today … to schedule for later in the week … to keep you going!

Onie (Leonie S) recently set us a challenge on her team forum to create something using the Pocket Silhouettes Stamp Set! It was the week after our team stamping day … when we had been practising our brayering … so I was inspired to try the challenge with some brayering. I just uploaded this to my new demo website … but thought I would share it with you here, also!

Pocket Silhouettes Sympathy

Pocket Silhouettes Sympathy zSo … this really is much easier to do than it looks! Truly! And … step by step instructions can be found on my card recipe. (As usual 😀 ) The colours I have used for the brayering on this card are … Pink Pirouette, Pink Passion, Bashful Blue, Night of Navy. The sponging is done with Basic Black ink. The moon was masked before brayering. The verse from “Gods Blessings” is perfect for this card! This was quite a “quick card” (note Lone! 😉 ) to create …  But … I think it has a real WOW! factor!

I thought I would do  second “CAS” card. (Clean & Simple) for this challenge …

Pocket Silhouettes Christmas Wreath

Pocket Silhouettes Christmas Wreath zSo … obviously … this is a quick one! And … I’m sure you could easily do this yourself! I have punched out a circle mask using my 1 3/8″ circle punch and stuck this to the centre of the card with dotto (removable glue). This has given a nice even centre to the image!

So … a little spoilt … 2 cards today!!! 😀 But … that should keep you going if I don’t get back for a couple of days! 😉

Signature +2

Pocket Silhouettes Sympathy Recipe

Pocket Silhouettes Christmas Recipe

6 thoughts on “Pocket Silhouettes Challenge

  1. Andrea I am sure your guests will love every moment they spend with you. As I said before I love love love that first sympathy card – the christmas one is great too but i just the love colours and the sentiment and all that you did …. a quick brayer card no doubt!!
    Andrea adds: LOL … definitely a quick card! Thanks for all your encouragement! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. You have inspired me to use my Pocket Silhouettes again when I get a chence – LOVE these – especially the wreath!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: It is always exciting to think that I have inspired someone! Gives me such a thrill! 😀

    Like

  3. Well, you hooked me immediately with my all time fave set…Pocket Silhouettes Andrea!! WOW factor is a big understatement for the first card…..I can’t type my reaction…cause the words were a wee more fruity, but TOTALLY complimentary. I love this card to bits…..conceding the pink factor…it is truly a work of art…no matter how easy u say it was!!! As for the 2nd…I have seen these on SCS and think they are a great (and hopefully quick) Chrissy card!! It’s on my to do list (ever growing)!! Have a blast with your visitors and come back to us when able. ooxx
    Andrea adds: LOL Lynda! You really need to write a book. I think you could make millions of dollars … you have such a way with words. So … when you write that TOP TEN best seller … then I think I should get a % for suggesting your new career path!!! 😉 I take it you liked the card!!!!!!!! 😀

    Like

    • Dah…..course I liked it silly….I obviously didn’t articulate my opinion well enuh huh?? 😉 As for the book….I think the blog will get more of a following (I hope)..and yes…it IS taking shape…a wee more every day. As for the % share….don’t spend the $$ just yet…ok!!! LOL!!! Thanks for the vote of confidence tho!! ooxx
      Andrea adds: I will be waiting with anticipation … the blog … and the book!!! 😀

      Like

  4. this is another clever technique…so much to learn about stamping. masking achieves that negative space that add another dimension to an image. i could get lost in your site but off to work i go, will return for more lessons later. why don’t they teach stamping in school?
    Andrea adds: LOL … yes Helen! Why don’t they??? I think everyone should learn stamping! So glad you are finding ideas here … hope they help you to create some great cards! Hugs xxx Oh … I have sent off your Blog Candy … I hope it doesn’t take too long to get to Canada!!! (Drew’s is packed with yours!)

    Like

  5. Andrea,
    I love your wreath – I am casing it already! And the colours of your brayer card are fantastic. I am so glad that I have finally given in and bought this set. I love all your work. Cheers Sonia
    Andrea adds: Hi Sonia! So nice to see you … and I always get a smile on my face when someone cases something I have posted! Gives me a thrill! So … thanks! And … I am sure you will love this set … it is a great filler … and just one you seem to grab when you are a bit stuck for ideas! I won’t be parting with it even when it is retired!

    Like