EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Soft Watercolour

6 Comments

Hi guys!

I hope this arrives ok on Wednesday morning … as a scheduled post!!??? 😉 You can think of me … itching to get to my desk … to blog and stamp … And feeling a little frustrated!!!!  But … I will also be enjoying the company of some great friends!!! 😀

Here is another of the watercolour cards that I did at our team stamping day. I made the most of using some stamp sets that I don’t have! I should have stamped a few more to work on later … but … DUH! … I didn’t think of that! 🙄

Embrace Life Watercolour

Embrace Life Watercolour zSuch a lovely colour … and so simple … but just so sweet! And … there is that pretty Sweet Always DSP that I love so much! (Instant background for a card!) The olive gingham ribbon is now retired from SU! … sometimes I wonder why they withdraw certain items … but I guess it is based on popularity. But … I am a gingham fan! Just noticed the card recipe has an error … but I just don’t have time to redo it at the moment. The “Warm Words” stamp set should read “Short & Sweet”. But … I don’t think that will phase anyone … cos you can choose whatever phrase you want to use, anyway!

Hope you are having a happy day … with plenty of time for stamping! Take care! I will see you soon!

Signature +2

Watercolour Lily Recipe

6 thoughts on “Soft Watercolour

  1. oooohhhhhhhhh so purty and sooooo simple and soooooooo elegant … luv it honey
    Andrea adds: Thanks Onie! Will pop by to visit as soon as I can! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. i love the simplicity of the image sometimes alittle says a lot…such softness like dew on a suuny morning
    Andrea adds: 🙂 I smiled when I read your comment! I have some very expressive and creative blog friends! xx

    Like

  3. i also wanted to comment on your frustration of entertaining when all you want to do is get your hands on your supplies and get busy or simple have your treasures near you and look and feel them ohhh i see i have a problem! lol!
    Andrea adds: LOL! A kindred spirit! It is always nice to know that someone else understands the pain!!! 😉

    Like

  4. This card wld have fitted right in to ur GNI!! Now I know I am commenting on a card that is v v pink….but I shd not let that get in the way of a beautiful and elegant card!! The v v fine green border draws your eyes to the beautifully coloured flower and the 1/2 pearls are a devine finishing touch. Also…the Sweet Always DSP is a FAB background. Hope u r having a fantastic time with ur friends and taking care of urself!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: ooops! Somehow I missed this comment … sorry Lynda! Yes … pink again!!! Sorry … but it just is a gorgeous colour! 😉 But … I am glad you could look past that and still enjoyed the card! xxx 😀

    Like

  5. This is stunning, love it.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Carol! So nice to see you again! xx

    Like

  6. So so pretty Andrea – love the softness of it!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Debbie … Once again I didn’t see the potential in this stamp set! I enjoyed using it … it is so easy to create something special! xxx

    Like