EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Bridal Rose Swing

4 Comments

Hello my friends!

Last weekend I did have a bit of a play with a couple of non SU! stamps. I don’t often get around to using my non SU! stamps … as most of my cards are made as preparation for a class or workshop … and I don’t get a lot of time to just play for fun!!! But … I did have a couple of wedding cards that I needed to make … so I decided to pull out a couple of my gorgeous bride stamps. Isn’t this just precious …

Willow Rose Swing

Willow Rose Swing zI did create 3 wedding cards using the same colour combination / theme. Basic white … with a little gold and some pretty pink & green. (Sorry Lynda!) So … this is the first … and I will show you the other two sometime later. The image is gold embossed … and then I have very softly added some ink with my aqua painter to give a faint colour to the flowers. I hope you can see how pretty it is in the photo. The image is called “Willow Sitting Bride” and she is sitting on the “Rose Swing”. It is such a sweet image! I stamped & embossed the swing onto the main card … and stamped & embossed Willow onto a separate piece of card … so I could cut around her and sit her onto the swing using dimensionals to give a sweet 3D effect. Looks good … huh??? 😉 The gold embossing is much “richer” IRL. It hasn’t come up too well in the pic! But … it looks really elegant on the card. Can’t wait to show you the other two … but I don’t want to spoil you … so you will just have to be patient! 2 classes today … so better go and set up! C U tomorrow! Yay! Weekend tomorrow!!!!

Signature +2Bridal Swing recipe

4 thoughts on “Bridal Rose Swing

  1. OMG Andrea…I am toally willing to forego my pink predjudice for this simply stunning card. The Willow card is just beautiful and you have dome such a magical job. The subtle colour and colouring is magnificent and the gold embossing really sets it all off. The bride (whom ever she may be) will be wrapped!!! Just Beautiful and awesome job!!
    Andrea adds: LOL! Thanks heaps Lynda! I am going to bring you over to the dark side one day!!! You will be using (& loving) PINK before you know it! 😉

    Like

  2. Stunning job – love the elegance of your colouring – and this image is just gorgeous too! And all the layers – soo subtle but perfection plus! ALMOST makes me wish I was getting married again – nah not really – LOL
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Nah! Me either! Very content!!! xxx

    Like

  3. you remark how you created a 3D effect with popping the second image but what enhances the popping is the shadow of her bottom, is that just photography and lighting or is it additional shading?
    i click on the picture to enlarge it so i can examine the fine detail work you do to achieve a finished project and it does not disappoint!
    Andrea adds: I did do a little shading around the edge … but I think it might be a photography shadow that you are enjoying!!! 😀 But … thanks for the lovely feedback! xxx

    Like

  4. had another look before the alarm clocjk goes off…she seems to be floating in the air lost in her thoughts of what this wedding day holds!
    Andrea adds: What a lovely thought! Thanks Helen!

    Like