EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Spotlight on Christmas Blog Class – lesson 1

3 Comments

Spotlight on Christmas Class

Hi everyone!

Yay! My Spotlight on Christmas Classes were great fun yesterday … and FOR ONE WEEK ONLY … you can now get a bundle offer to create all the gorgeous cards that we did in the class. This bundle includes a FREE roll of the scrummy Kiwi Kiss/Very Vanilla satin ribbon!

Spotlight on Christmas Stamp Set

Now … the whole point of the class was to highlight the WONDERFUL Spotlight on Christmas Stamp Set. I absolutely love the way all the stamps in this set fit one of the SU! punches. This means your Chrissy cards are soooooo quick to make … stamp & punch … voila! And … there are so many ways to use them! You can see that just by looking at them! My class also showed how you can make so many cards from just one pack of card & one pack of DSP (+ a few scraps of coordinating colours). So … my bundle includes a pack of Baja Breeze cardstock & a pack of the delicious Ski Slope Christmas DSP. I love the colour combo in this DSP pack.

Ski Slope DSP

With this ONE pack of DSP … I have already managed to cut 42 cards … and I still have some full sheets left!!! So … the cards I have used as samples are FANTASTIC for Q&E (quick & easy) … and are also great value!!! What more could you want??? Well … I guess you might like some samples … and some instructions!!! 😉 So … for the next 3 posts … I am going to do just that for you. My very first BLOG CLASS!!! Here are the first two of six samples using this amazingly versatile stamp set … and these gorgeous DSPs! (Yes! … I ended up doing a bonus of 2 extra cards for the class – how spoilt are my class groupies!!! :D)

Spotlight 1

Spotlight 1 zSample 1 (above): Isn’t this a lovely colour combo … Baja Breeze & Chocolate Chip … and just a hint of Olive/Kiwi Kiss. Love that DSP design! Very pretty! You can also see the rustic Linen Thread … and the sparkly Rhinestone brad that I used on the “joy” bauble. These are both included in the bundle and make a FAB addition to all the cards.

Spotlight 2

Spotlight 2 zSample 2 (above): Don’t ever be afraid of embossing! It is sooo easy! The gold embossing is quite striking on this card … although (once again) the photography doesn’t do it justice. One other focus of my class was to show you various ways of using your ribbon and linen thread other than just the usual stick and tie in a knot! So … I have tried to give you a variety of ideas on each of the cards.

TUTORIALS: As always … instructions can found on my card recipes below … which can be printed out as a tutorial. And … voila! Instant blog class! I found it easier to copy & paste each recipe onto a “publisher” doc … and print them all together … but it is also easy just to open (click on) each recipe to view enlarged image and print individually!

WOULD YOU LIKE TO PURCHASE YOUR SPOTLIGHT ON CHRISTMAS BUNDLE? You can check out all the details here -> Spotlight Bundle

AND … AS AN EXTRA SPECIAL BONUS … IF YOU ORDER THE SPOTLIGHT BUNDLE … I AM ALSO OFFERING A “BUY 3 PUNCHES – GET ONE FREE” OFFER. (Only available for large punches @$30.95 each +p&h … and only available until Nov 19.)

2 MORE gorgeous ways to use this lovely DSP & stamp set next time! C U then!!! 😀

Signature +2Spotlight on Christmas 1 recipeSpotlight on Christmas 2 recipe

3 thoughts on “Spotlight on Christmas Blog Class – lesson 1

  1. Do you know how many times I’ve looked at this set and gone “????” – now I wish I’d looked at it closer – LOL
    xXx
    Andrea adds: LOL! I hope after another 2 lessons … you will be even more inspired!!! xxx 😉

    Like

  2. Wow Andrea. TFS these stunning cards with us. LURVE the flower in the 2nd card. Also loving the non traditional colour combos…..do u do them in pink?? (sorry had to ask…LOL!!! ;)) Using DSP in this manner fills the space so nicely (and economically). Look v much fwd to seeing the next installment of “DSP of our Christmas Lives”…like snowflakes thru the hourglass!!!!….and now I really need to get to bed!!
    Andrea adds: Yep! Another giggle for the day, Lynda! Can always count on you for that!!! 😀 I hope you had a goooooood looooooong sleeeeeep!!! 😉 xxx

    Like

  3. wow Lynda, now that’s CHEEKY 😉 I have 4 different Chrissy cards & 2 of them are PINK!!!! LOL Love love love your cards Andrea. I love choc chip & baja breeze, what a stunning combo 🙂 TFS
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Lynda has a bad habit of being cheeky!!! 😉 😀 I love that combo too! Big hugs … and thanks for all the comments!!! xxx

    Like