EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Spotlight on Christmas Class – Lesson 2

2 Comments

Hi everyone!

I had a good giggle this morning … Lynda sent this comment … “Look v much fwd to seeing the next installment of “DSP of our Christmas Lives”…like snowflakes thru the hourglass!!!!….and now I really need to get to bed!!” I do hope Lynda managed to have a very GOOOOOOD LOOOONG sleep last night!!! And so … for Lynda’s benefit … and all my other blog groupies … here is the 2nd installment!!! 😀

So … I don’t need to remind you (but I will) 😉 …

Spotlight on Christmas Class

The lessons from this class …

  1. Each of the stamps in this stamp set fits a SU! punch!!! That means … Q&E 😀
  2. All of these cards are created with the same card / DSP pack!!! That means … very economical 😀
  3. Each card is showing a different way to use your ribbon/linen thread/brads! That means … lots of inspiration! (I hope!) 😉
  4. A card recipe for each card can be found at the end of  my post … these can be printed out as a tutorial for you to keep! 😀

Spotlight 4

Spotlight 4 zSample 3 (above): This card is a little more “rustic” … but I couldn’t resist adding the “bling” on the stars! I love this sweet swirl stamp … it makes a FAB background … or border (see sample 2) … and also fits into the Scallop Oval punch. I’m sure it is a stamp you could use on non Chrissy cards, too! Lots of distressing and edge sponging on this card. And … the ribbon has been glued around the main strip and the two ends tied with some linen thread.

Spotlight 3

Sample 4 (above): is a “multi-colour image” card using SU! markers.

Spotlight 3 z bI haven’t done a multi-colour image for a while … and this card reminded me how lovely they are! Of course, we don’t have in-colour markers … so I actually used my Bordering Blue marker in place of Baja Breeze (the blue of the DSP & main card). I think it matched quite well. 

___

Spotlight 3 z aThe square Dec 25 stamp makes a sweet tag with the scallop square punch! And … isn’t this sheet of “Ski Slope” DSP absolutely gorgeous! Such an elegant Christmas design!

So … two more cards … I hope your stack is growing!!! 😉 

WOULD YOU LIKE TO PURCHASE YOUR SPOTLIGHT ON CHRISTMAS BUNDLE? You can check out all the details here -> Spotlight Bundle

AND … AS AN EXTRA SPECIAL BONUS … IF YOU ORDER THE SPOTLIGHT BUNDLE … I AM ALSO OFFERING A “BUY 3 PUNCHES – GET ONE FREE” OFFER. (Only available for large punches @$30.95 each +p&h … and only available until Nov 19.)

AND … GUESS WHAT!!! I was enjoying this stamp set so much when I was preparing for this class … that I eneded up with 6 samples! I couldn’t decide which 4 to do for my class … so in the end … all my class guests got to make a bonus 2 more cards!!! They were pleased!!! 😀 So … I will share the bonus 2 cards with you all tomorrow! Watch this space!!! 😀

Signature +2Spotlight on Christmas 3 recipeSpotlight on Christmas 4 recipe

2 thoughts on “Spotlight on Christmas Class – Lesson 2

  1. Definitely notced a 5 pointed/petaled theme thru these cards Andrea. They have a great element of fun to them. U’ll be happy to know that I did go to bed…and I’ll drop u a line to fill u in on the whole saga…My own sands and houglasses!!! LOL!! the colours are still very festive but also lots of fun!! Awesome!! BTW….sincere congrats on the challenge notoriety!!
    Andrea adds: Can you hear me smiling? I always enjoy reading your latest tidbits, Lynda! 😀

    Like

  2. hey there sweetness, I love your cards. Have you been editing your pics? they are super clear & bright? I was trying to pick a fave… but I can’t they are both super duper lurvly 🙂 Thanks for sharing
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Yes … have been editing … but sometimes it doesn’t matter what I do they don’t seem quite right! But … these Chrissy ones did seem to photograph well. Super Duper Lurvly! Love that!!! 😀

    Like