EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sympathy cards for some special friends

6 Comments

Hi there!

Hasn’t it been a hottie today!!! It’s days like this that you appreciate your airconditioning … and it’s lovely to have a dip in the pool to cool off. And … I did manage to finally get some swaps done for regionals! Only 24 … but at least it is better than none! Another job was to write and address some sympathy cards that I made on Saturday … and needed to get posted. It was a sad task … but one so worth it when the friends who are mourning are such lovely friends. It is a big family … and so I ended up having to do 6 cards … but even though it took a while to write the messages … I know that this will be a comfort to our dear friends who lost a father, grandfather & a husband. The funeral is tomorrow.

So … I have already shown you all of these cards … but I did take some time to finish them off properly with inside decorations and envelopes to match. You can see these finishing touches in the photo below … (click for better detail)

 Here are the post links for each of these cards … You will find a card recipe for each in these original posts!

I will show you the three new sympathy cards that I created on Saturday in a post soon!!! I  just need to get these card recipes done, first! And … I also have my swap card for regionals to show you as well! Gotta go pack them all up … and do the card recipe for the back! Hopefully I will be back tomorrow with something new! Sorry this is so short:D

6 thoughts on “Sympathy cards for some special friends

  1. These are all so beautiful Andrea! Very lovely Sympathy cards..I’m so sorry that you lost your friends. ~Hugs~
    Lisa
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lisa! So nice to see you again! Will pop by your blog soon! xxx

    Like

  2. Your cards are just beautiful. The colours are lovely – subdued and appropriate for sympathy cards. I so wish I had time to put more effort & fancy stuff into my cards. I always try to get them done quickly and now I’ve seen yours looking so professional, I can see I have a lot to learn about making cards that look really special! Great job! I am sure our friends will love them!
    Andrea adds: Don’t sell yourself short!!! Your cards are just lovely … and I can see your improvement over the last 2 years since I started with SU! I am sure your cards will be just as nice … and have the same depth of meaning sent with them! xxx

    Like

  3. Just a couple of queires i have been looking at your blog scince i met your daughter Skye at seussical rehersals last saturday and i didn’t catch her last name so i checked it on the cast list and searched her name in google found your website and became interested in all the cards and designs. So I wanted to know how much skill you need to have in the art department (I have very little) to make all this stuff and what is the best way to get started. XXX SHARNAE
    Andrea adds: LOL … seems you have gone around the world … but glad you ended up on my blog! It’s always exciting to find someone who is new to stamping … but keen to learn! I will email you asap to let you know how and where to start! In the meantime … why don’t you check out my SU! website – the link is in the top of my left hand blog sidebar! Thanks so much for your interest!

    Like

  4. You’ve already seen my cards! They are all on my site.
    Andrea adds: Yep! They are all FAB!!! Lovely “eye candy”! 😀

    Like

  5. Andrea..I love the subtle finishing touches that u made to these beautiful cards. I am sure they will be cherished by the recipients. As mentioned previously, the brayering is brilliant, but I kinda like the B & W one best. The insides of the cards are elegant too. Magical job all round darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Funny … but that is a card I made about 12 mths ago … and had it sitting in my box … and never got around to using it. The stamp set is now retired … but all my family loved it when I got it out and prettied it up a bit! So … thanks for enjoying!

    Like

  6. your friend and family will find comfort in your cards knowing that they were made with love and that you took time to handcraft them…people never seem to be less than impressed that you thought enough of them to give them one of your creations!
    Andrea adds: Yes … I agree … it always seems to add a little more love … when you give a hand made card! xx

    Like