EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Soft Snow Swirled

3 Comments

Hi again!

So … today is a bit of a downer … funerals are never nice, are they??? But … I do think it is important to support our friends when they need us most. Then … I have a hair appt this afternoon … and I am more than desperate to get my hair done after having an extra 2 weeks wait this time! So … what great timing … a little bit of pampering will go a long way!!! I wanted to share my swap card for regionals … cos I am rather pleased with it! 😀 (Can I say that???)

I have another favourite inspiration … a blog called “butternutsagedesigns”. I must be drawn to Donna’s designs. The last few times I have popped over to Splitcoaststampers … it is her card that I have noticed … clicked on … and been surprised to see her blog name each time. It is just random choices … but I keep being drawn back to her cards! So … I have been “lurking” on her blog (haven’t introduced myself yet) … and I find another blog friend has already beaten me to it!!! Debbie … why didn’t you tell me about Donna SOONER??? LOL!!! 😉 😀

Donna does a “Papercut” – card layout each week and this was her Papercuts #40. My swap card was inspired by this FAB card of Donna’s! And I can tell you … it took me several attempts to get an effect that I was happy with. I actually think Donna has used Pastels on her card & has embossed with gold (?) … but no matter how many times I tried … I just couldn’t get mine to look like hers!!! Some of my attempts were not even worth showing you!!! 😉

__________________________________

So … I ditched the pastels … and decided to try stamping (& embossing) onto glossy card … and sponge ink on instead. And … here is what finally came together … after several attempts to get it right!  …

'09 Regionals Swaps

So … like I said … in the end I was rather taken with this one. And … so much so … that I decided to CASE this as my swap for regionals. I didn’t actually add the gorgeous corduroy button to my swaps … I just didn’t have enough of the right colour … so the swaps just ended up with a bow instead. They still looked rather elegant! 😀

So … off to face the day … I probably won’t get back tomorrow as we have to leave at 6ish to go to Sydney (YAY!!! REGIONALS!!!) … but (I’m not making any promises) … I will try and get back later today to do a scheduled post for tomorrow! My heart is willing … but I am feeling a little tired … so you might need to be patient!

Have a great weekend … I know I am going to enjoy mine!!! 😀 ONLY 1 SLEEP!!! giggle! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Soft Snow Swirled

  1. WOW Andrea – you’ve created a beautiful card!!! I bet it was in hot demand at Regionals!!! That tree has got to be one of my favourite stamps at Christmas time! I love this unique take on it!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: hi Debbie! I can’t really take credit for this design … but I did enjoy working it out … and I was pleased with the finished creation! Thanks for your enthusiasm. 😀

    Like

  2. Wowsers Andrea..these are stunning. The bow for me is the feature..it’s so PURDY…noice ‘n’ unusual. I love ButternutSage…..discovered abt a month or so ago…funnily enuf thru Debbie’s blog!!! LOL 😉 The ripped edge with the sentiment looks FAB too. Such a pretty, pretty card.
    Andrea adds: Seems you and Debbie have been holding out on me!!! LOL!!! Have bookmarked it to have a good look as soon as I have some free time! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. Andera,” WoW” your bog is wonderful and i just love love the Christmas trees you did could I have the recipe ..thank you so very much…..
    MaryR
    Andrea adds: Hi Mary. Thanks for your email and your comment here. I am not quite sure which recipes you are asking about … the Christmas tree one for this particular post (“Soft Snow Swirled”) is found at the bottom of the post. All you need to do is click on the recipe picture … and it should open as an enlargement pic. Then you just use your “print” button to print out the recipe. I am wondering if you might be asking about the gift sacks that I made … and whilst I am happy to give you the recipes … I won’t have the time until at least Wednesday next week as I am off to Q’ld (interstate trip) for a wedding … and it does take a little while to put the recipes together. I hope you understand. I will make sure I write it on my “to do” list for next week! Thanks for your interest! xxx

    Like