EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Wedding Cards

1 Comment

Hi my friends! Thanks for your patience!!! 🙂

Here is another of the wedding cards that I made recently! Oh … that just reminded me … I need to go shopping for some gifts to go with the cards … will I ever get over the feeling of playing catch up???

I know this is NOT Stampin’ Up! … but just very occasionally I drag out my non SU! stamps and have a play! So … you can see that this was done in the same colour theme as my previous “Bridal Swing” card. Lotsa white … plus touches of gold, pink & green. The image is embossed with gold and then very softly watercoloured. All the details including technique instructions are in the card recipe at the end of this post.

I thought I might spoil you a little … seeing you have been so patient … and give you a second card today! Aren’t I kind! 😉

Another pretty wedding card … also in the same colour theme … but this time using SU! stamps! The “Bride” is actually from the “Big on Spring” set from the Spring 2008 mini catty … and the background is done with “Sprinkles” which is a newbie for me! (I only just bought it about a month ago!) It has the sweetest little background stamps in this set. And … sooooo reasonably priced! The pretty pink rhinestones are from my pre-SU! days … and I think they really finished off the card.

So … I am off to Miranda tomorrow! Yes … my annual Christmas shopping trip … to try and wipe out the bulk of my Chrissy shopping! I’m not sure I will get it all done … but at least it will be a start. Stacey & Sheree are both coming with me … so it will be a nice girls’ day out! Skye is begging to come too … but I can’t justify another day off school after she had Friday off for the funeral. So … we do need to leave early … around 7.30ish … to get to Sydney just in time for the shops to open. Believe me … if you don’t plan to do this … you drive around for an hour looking for a space in the car park. I have had years of experience!!! 😉 If I don’t get here tomorrow with another card … you will know it is because I am “pooped” and just can’t do another thing!!! 😀

One thought on “Wedding Cards

  1. I love this combo Andrea….esp for such a monumental occasion as a Wedding. it is so elegant and pretty…the way it should be. Your colouring is stunning and embossig too cool. As for the never catching up…..welcome to the maddening throng darl….incessantly chasing our tails but still mamaging a small forward step every couple of days. Good luck with the Chrissy shopping. May the Visa/Mastercard force be with you!!! 😉
    Andrea adds: (smiling) The Visa / Mastercard & AMEX got a work out … that’s for sure! But … it was nice to knock the bulk of the shopping over! And … you actually take a small step forward every couple of days!??? Congrats!!! That is a FAB achievement … wish I could say the same!!! 😉

    Like