EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A FAB Gift Card Holder – Credit Card size

2 Comments

Hi everyone!

We are leaving early tomorrow morning to travel to Toowoomba for a wedding. (13 hours drive – interstate) I am madly trying to get 50 million things done from my “to do ” list (someone once told me I tend to exaggerate a little) … before we go … and I did soooo want to do some scheduled posts done to keep you going over the weekend … but … seeing it is 10.30am and I haven’t even done today’s post … I have a bad feeling I am not going to get them done!!! So … please excuse my absence if you come and visit and don’t find anything over the next few days. I will be back on Tuesday!

I had a few credit card shaped gift cards to “wrap” for Chrissy … and one for my nephew’s birthday … and so I went blog hopping to find a new idea. That was the easy bit … but … a bit of a hop around … I finally found the instructions and measurements for this card holder on Patty Bennett’s blog “Patty’s Stamping Spot” via Mary Fish’s blog “Stampin’ Pretty“. I could have worked it out myself … I guess … but I was in a bit of a hurry!!! Thanks to Patty for the measurements and instructions that I have included on my card recipe. So … here is the gift card holder (outside) …

And … here is what it looks like inside! (It probably would have been a good idea to actually take the photos before writing inside the card for everyone to see! – I told you I was in a hurry!)

My pic … doesn’t show how clever this card is … as well as Patty’s or Mary’s … so go and have a look at theirs! And … here is the Christmas one that I also made … using more of the “I Wish” pack & the stamp is from “Spotlight on Christmas” set.

These are really super quick! And … you never have to worry about giving a “slack” pressie again! Putting the effort into the card makes the gift seem like you took extra time and care! 😉

So … have to fly … so much on that “to do” list … and I do want to try and get back to prepare some posts for the weekend (if I find the time!) My computer is not being at all helpful … it has decided to “go slow” today … and it is now 11.45am!!! Might end up too frustrated and you will have to wait until Tuesday – but fingers crossed!!! 😀 😉 Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “A FAB Gift Card Holder – Credit Card size

  1. These are too cute Andrea! They look awesome. Took a trip to Patti’s blog and will go back and have a bigger sticky beak soon. TFS that one. Love the versatility of it…anytime…any occasion!! Many of the girls at my new wk have given gift cards for their peeps this Chrissy…pity I did not have this idea to show them 😦 . Thanks for the congrats too. I’ll drop u an e mail to let u know what went on!! At least have gotten over the initial shock today…LOL. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I just love this idea, too! I am sure I will be making heaps of these … cos they are sooo quick & easy! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Pingback: Another of Andrea’s ideas! « Christine’s Creations