EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Thinking of You!

5 Comments

Hello everyone!

I had another moment this morning! I’m sure you all know the feeling when you finally ditch your grubby Versamark stamp pad & open up your new Versamark stamp pad for the very first time … “ooooh” … “aaaah”. Well … I have finally ditched my stampin’ scrub cleaning pads for both of my scrubs … and have just cleaned my first stamp on the new pads!!! “OOOOOOOOHHH & AAAAAAAHHH” Totally clean! So … for those who are finding their stamps still have a bit of grubby residue after cleaning and need to stamp them off a couple of times on scrap paper … then … perhaps it is time!!! One of my scrubs is almost 3 years old … and being a demo … it has had constant use over that time!!! So … I ordered 2 sets of replacement pads … and they are now fitted to my scrubs! Bliss!!! 🙄 😀

Anyway, I guess not many of you were interested in that story … but I just wanted to tell you how wonderful it is to be able to replace the cleaning pads … and find cleaning my stamps a breeze once again! This is a exciting moment for a serious stamper! So … just run with me … ok? 😉 I will get on with a card … cos … after all … that is what you are here for!!!

I totally CASED this card from a new blog that I found recently … Anthonette Chavez. You just HAVE TO check out her blog … so much lovely “eye candy”! I loved the colours on this card … and the background images … and although Anthonette actually used designer papers for her background … I was determined to create the same background with my stamps! I think it came pretty close to the original papers!

This was one of the cards we created for our PLAY DAY in the holidays. The phrase panel is actually glossy cardstock and I have used the “emboss resist” technique. Details are on my card recipe! It is better to stamp the phrase image first before doing the embossing. (I didn’t do this in my sample – but we did it on the  day and it did work better!) Just let the stamped image dry before proceeding. (glossy card takes a little longer for stamped images to dry – wave your heat tool over if you are in a hurry.)

Newsletter is done … so I am going to enjoy making some cards today. I have two parties on Saturday … my niece’s 21st and a friend’s son’s engagement! Thankfully, not at the same time. Off to get those cards done! C U Soon!

5 thoughts on “Thinking of You!

  1. Hey Andrea,
    All us ‘serious’ stampers understand what it is like when we replace an old friend (scrubs). LOL
    Very nice card too. It looks like it done using the rich razzleberry colours (well on my ‘puter anyway). I love it!
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: LOL! Must be bad lighting … this is actually Gable Green + Chocolate Chip! But … the razzleberry probably would be nice! Shame we aren’t going to get those in colours! xxx

    Like

  2. Beautiful card – love the emboss resist panel – tres elegant. Am off to check out Anthonette’s blog – I’m a sucker for yummy eye candy – LOL.
    ENjoy your lovely clean scrubs and versamark – only your stampers can truly understand the bliss – LOL
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Yes! Bliss! Doesn’t take much to make me happy! I’m off to check YOUR blog! Always great eye candy there, too!!! xxx

    Like

  3. Ur gunna laff at this (esp coming fm a diabetic) but I thought of those Arnott’s Mint Slice biscuits when I first saw this card….sorry!! You can’t go wrong with the Priceless set and the sentiment panel looks awesome. The flourishes with the small flowers are magical too. Brilliant card Andrea. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I wish you hadn’t said that … now I am craving a Mint Slice Bickie!!! LOL … you are a doofuss! 😀

    Like

  4. Hiya Andrea 🙂 Sorry I’ve been away for a while, life has been a little hectic & I know you understand how that is 🙂 Love your card & yes I agree with Sonia, looks like the Raspberry colours but seeing in your recipe it is choc chip…..mmmm makes me want some (chocolate that is :P)
    Oh how nice, new clean versamark & scrubs, I hadn’t thought about replacing mine, thanks for the tip hun.
    Take care
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Hi Tan! So nice to see you! It is amazing how the simple things in life are so satisfying! xxx

    Like

  5. gorrgeous card honey …. i soooo need to replace my scrub pads and the versamark … I did make a man card today which I oooooed at (and so did Caitie when I showed her)
    Andrea adds: Hey Onie!!! Must pop by your blog asap! Will be looking for that man card!!! Good girl for doing one!!! xxx

    Like