Sale-A-Bration Team Swap + samples

Hello again!

It was lovely to be back at team training for the first time in 2010! We always enjoy the “get-together” … and it is great to share ideas and catch up. Our team swap for this month was “Sale-A-Bration” (of course!) We are so excited about this promotion because it means EVERYONE can earn FREE RUBBER. Here is my team swap using the “Good Neighbours” & the “Whimsical Words” S-A-B stamp sets …

I have to acknowledge the inspiration came from a card I found at SCS … and traced back to Amy’s blog … who had actually CASED this design from Lianne! Thanks for the mojo help, girls!!! 😀 Isn’t it a sweet design! And … I just love those Chunky Sprinkles! I did use my stamp-a-ma-jig to position all the images exactly where I wanted them … but with a master sheet of images on vellum … this didn’t take long at all! A card recipe is attached at the end of this post.

I wanted to show you a few other team samples using the wonderful Sale-a-bration stamp sets … if I haven’t acknowledged you as the designer – let me know and I will update this post! (I wasn’t sure who put up all of these for display at training!)

CORRECTION ADDED 23RD FEB: The card on the top left is created by Jenny as well as the 2 pink flower cards in the centre. The little oval house card is created by Ness and the Heart Box at the bottom is also one of Jenny’s creations!

Did you notice the gorgeous embossing on Ness’ card bottom left? And … I love the way she had layered the lovely Vintage Label image & the Whimsical Word image. Very elegant! Very inspirational! And … here is a lovely double sided – folded chipboard calendar that Leonie designed for one of her stamp club nights. Can you see the Sale-a-bration stamp??? It is from the “Vintage Labels” set. One I know I am going to use HEAPS!!!

DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT ALL THE SALE-A-BRATION PROMOTION DETAILS – LOOK FOR THE LINK AT THE TOP RIGHT HAND OF MY BLOG.

So … plenty for you to drool over on my blog today! (Scroll down for my other post for today!)  I hope you are having a lovely weekend.

Stampin’ Hugs + xxxxx 

4 Comments

  1. Lynda says:

    You should start providing virtual tissues with your posts….the drool factor is HUGE with this one. There are so v v many clever bods out there…and u r lucky enough to know them!!! Almost got a Vancouver vibe fm your card with all those sprinkles…it looks magical. I do love the En Francias BGS with the Baroque Motifs…looks so v v posh, but Jenny’s monotoned sponged background and flowers is awesome too. great post and TFS. ooxx
    Andrea adds: It is a great variety of samples, isn’t it! Lots to love! I do have some very talented friends! And … I love all the things you commented on, too! xx

    Like

  2. what great cards!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Leonie! Can’t wait to catch up on Friday! xx

    Like

  3. WOW – there are some WONDERFUL inspiration here – LURVE that little birdhouse!!!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Yep! Haven’t got that one … yet! But … working on it! 😀 xx

    Like

  4. Regina says:

    What a bunch of FANTASTIC cards!!! But the first card is fantastic!! I love those Chunky Sprinkles. It’s remember me of snow. It’s remember me of snow. We have enough snow in this winter.

    This lovely Sale-a-bration stamp set is here too. I love the cute birdhouse.

    hugs Regina
    Andrea adds: Can’t take the credit for the design … but it was a fun card to make! We don’t get snow where I live … winter is just colder … but no snow! Spring is nearly here (for you!) So … hang in there! 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.