EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Swaps Sisters Challenge – Week 6

7 Comments

Hi girls!

I have just joined a new challenge group … that Lynda recommended. I’m not sure that I will be able to keep up with all that is going on there (in fact I’m sure I won’t be able to) … but it is always nice to be able to share ideas and see what others are doing! This group is specifically for those who love SU! products so … I am sure I am going to get heaps of ideas & inspiration for my favourite products! Anyway … I thought I would join in on this week’s challenge … and this one actually came together quite quickly! Here is the sketch layout …

And … here is what I came up with …

So … can you see anything different??? Oooohhh!!! Yes! A new stamp set … and a new colour!!! A little sneak peek from the Autumn mini catty! A new in-colour “Rich Razzleberry” (we get 3 to take us through to September) … and a gorgeous set with pretty flowers & butterflies and a sweet tag called “Cottage Garden”! I am really happy with this colour combo using this new in-colour! Old Olive / Pink Pirouette / Rich Razzleberry! It is a little frustrating when you photograph something at night … and the colour isn’t quite right. This is the best I could get it! The new Rich Razzleberry is actually a little similar to Purely Pomegranate except I think even prettier … it is a slightly richer purple. It is lovely! I have more to show you … from the Autumn Mini … but that will have to wait until Monday!

Have a great weekend. Gavin is away … so I am feeling a bit glum! But … at least I can probably get some craft items organised for the school fair without feeling guilty about sitting at my desk today! C U Soon!

_______________________________________

7 thoughts on “Swaps Sisters Challenge – Week 6

  1. OMG OMG OMG this rocks Andrea. I can’t believe you got time to do the challenge for this week!! This looks brilliant and sooooooooooooo PURDY!!! Rich Raxx and Old Olive go so v v well together and I like the sneaky new stamp set….way to make a follower drool!!!! Sue will be so v v happy as am I…I am doing a happy dance for you!! brilliant job!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: LOL … smiling as I am typing … you sure know how to make a girl feel good!!! I did manage to get the link entered … but I think I was just a tad too late to go in the prize draw! Never mind … I actually just did it for the fun of it! And … yes … this is a great colour combo! Have a great weekend. Hope that nose is improving!!! 😀 😉

    Like

  2. Make that Rich Razz….I miss my glasses….boo hoo!!!
    Andrea adds: I think you are doing amazingly well … considering! 😀

    Like

  3. Oh YUMMMMY …… I just love love love the new products yayayayayay I wont have a chance to play with mine before I go down the coast BUT I am thinking my goodies will be going on a holiday down the coast with me yayayayaya… LOVE LOVE LOVE the card Andrea xxxxx
    Andrea adds: Hope you have lotsa fun playing and stamping and chatting and giggling and eating … not much sleeping! See you on Saturday!!! xxx

    Like

  4. Wow this is Awesome. Love the colours. That stamp set is on my list too. Its a loooong list
    Andrea adds: LOL! My list was so long … I had $70 to spend!!! I am having fun, though!!! xxx

    Like

  5. LOVE the sneak peek of the new stamps and colours! An awesome job on the sketch too!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: I’m sure you will enjoy seeing more … there is lots to love about the new catty!

    Like

  6. Alrighty, I have found CASE number 1 for the new mini! I love your interpretation of this sketch and I LURV the new product – especially Rich Razzleberry.
    Well done, yet again!
    Andrea adds: Well … thanks hunny! Glad to be of service! xxx 😉

    Like

  7. LOVE LOVE LOVE your card hun 🙂 Well done. I am holding off on the new colours, but they look mighty delicious in your sample. Thanks for sharing your wonderful creation 😀
    Hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: The new in-colours are VERY YUMMY!!! Don’t resist … go for it girl! xxx

    Like