EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

More Big Shot Manhattan Flowers!

8 Comments

Hello again!

I am loving my new Big Shot! I have only had a couple of quick goes at playing with it! But … I can’t wait until next week … when hopefully I will have a little more time to myself … and more of a chance to play! I did have to make a 50th anniversary card for some dear friends last week … and wanted to show you what a stunning result I got using the Big Shot “Manhattan Flower” Die with vellum cardstock! It worked a treat! Can you see the raissed embossed image in the enlargement above???

Running the vellum through the Big Shot to get the dry embossed flower image only takes a few seconds! Truly! It is super easy to use … and so effective! I cut around the top edge of the image … leaving a tiny edge … and then I added Dazzling Diamonds using my 2-way glue pen. I love this glue pen because you can add a thin line of glue with good control. I also like to add a nice “inside” to any of my special cards!

You will have to keep watching for details of the new Autumn Mini Catalogue. If you would like me to send you a copy I will be posting these out next week … so make sure you email me to request a copy for yourself!

Another baking day for the fair today! 3 batches of Fudge … 1 batch coconut ice & a chocolate cake for the cake stall! Phew! Busy Busy Busy! Will spend a nice quiet night at home … the boys are all at the footy tonight … and the girls are at youth group. But … then we are hosting the YG girls sleepover tonight! And … Sandy is bringing 2 friends who went to the footy with him home to sleep over too!!! I don’t really know what I was thinking!!!??? 😀 I probably won’t get here at all over the weekend! But … I have done a draft with the last two pages for my calendar to show you! I hope you enjoy that one! I will schedule that to arrive tomorrow! I am just FAR TOO KIND to all my blog readers!!! Aren’t I!!!???

__________________________________________

8 thoughts on “More Big Shot Manhattan Flowers!

  1. What a stunning technique!

    I had been thinking of different ways to use this embossing folder. And you are making my thinking process easier…lol!

    Mmmm… your baking sounds yummy. I’d definitely be gatecrashing the fair if I lived closer.

    Enjoy your quiet evening…. and hopefully night, although I doubt it with sleepovers.

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Isn’t it lovely to be able to share ideas with each other! Am a little over baking now … but looking forward to a relax tonight! Have a great weekend! xxx

    Like

  2. This emboss plate is soooooooo on my wish list Andrea. Your card is magical and (as always) perfect for the occasion!! i have als seen a similar one in black and sliver…but I like urs better!!! Please take care of urself inbetween all the batches of sugar!!! thinking of you and hope to catch you on SS soon!!!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Sugar overload happening … I was good … and hardly dipped my finger … but after a while even the smell of it is sickening! SS is just wishful thinking at the moment … but hopefully next week!??? Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. This is beautiful Andrea. I LOVE this manhatten flower. So classy. thanks for sharing.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Philippa! It is so nice to see you again! Hopefully … next week will allow some blog hopping for me! Have a lovely weekend! xxx

    Like

  4. This is stunning Andrea! What a great idea.
    Andrea adds: Hi Alison! How are you going … it is soooooo nice to see you! Would you like a copy of the new catty? I am hoping to post out next week! Hugs, Andrea xxx

    Like

  5. How beautiful this card is. Andrea would the Manhatten embossing folder fit in a cuttlebug? I have a cuttlebug, and love it for the embossing folders it has. It however does not have an embossing plate as fabo as the Manhatten flower. I don’t think I could justify getting a bigshot when I have a cuttlebug. Hubby would choke, seeing as they do the same thing. Enjoy your short rest before the sleepover and fair. Cheers Donna Zammit
    Andrea adds: Hi Donna! I haven’t ever used a Cuttlebug … but we have been told that SU! dies can be used in a cuttlebug. I will check with a friend who has both the Cuttlebug and the Manhattan Flower die … and will add a response to this comment when she replies! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. What an elegant and lovely card!
    I love this folder!
    Hugs Regina
    Andrea adds: Thanks Regina! Will pop by your blog as soon as I get a minute to do some blog hopping! xxx Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  7. Fabulous fifty for sure – and I’m talking about the card – not the age- LOL
    xXx
    Andrea adds: LOL! Yes … I’m sure you have no idea … what 50 feels like!!! Or 50 years married, even! xxx 😉

    Like

  8. Fantastic card!! Very classy and rich looking… PERFECT for a “Golden Anniversary”!!!!!! That Big Shot is addicting and all the dies to us… hummmm… let me see what’s on my wish list now! Ha…. LOTS of great SU! items! Shelley is happy to enable us!!!!

    SMILES and enjoy your day girl!!! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Now I have my Big Shot … I just know that my wish list is going to grow as long as my arm!!! Darn that Shelley! Smiles … right back atcha!

    Like