EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #20

8 Comments

Hi everyone!

Do you ever see a card that you decide “I just have to stop everything and use those colours???” I was just visiting my friend Lee-Anne’s blog (and doing a happy dance … because she has been able to STAMP!!!! after a really long break!) 😀 and found her submission to Keesh’s recent colour challenge (#20). I just instantly feel in love with the colour combo … and had to stop and play with this combo myself. I might just sneak my entry in … as I noticed the link hadn’t closed on Keesh’s blog. I teamed this colour challenge with another FAB sketch idea from Clean & Simple! (Click on challenge pics for links).

Isn’t it just gorgeous! I haven’t used Brocade Blue … in forever … but it did use to be one of my favouritest colours. Now I remember why!!! Keesh … this is a stunning combination … and one I will use again! Thanks so much for the inspiration. So … you are all blessed (I guess that is a matter of opinion) … with another post from me today! Yay!!! 😉 I have also been craving some time with my “Simply Said” stamp set … and finally got to play with it! SU! has such a fantastic design team – check out how perfectly the wheel stamp, background flowers & main images work together! When you work with coordinating products … a card just comes together so easily!

My stamping play date was such a lovely time to catch up with friends today. We had lotsa fun playing with my Big Shot. I will show you some of our creations over the next few days!

Stampin’ Hugs, Andrea xxx

..

 

________________________________________

8 thoughts on “Inkspirations Colour Challenge #20

  1. Very cute and whimsical! I love your design.
    Kirsty
    Andrea adds: Thanks for visiting, Kirsty. It is always nice to get some feedback! Hope to see you again soon! xxx

    Like

  2. Hi Andrea

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog, I so had to smile when I read your lovely comments, it brightened my day. It really feels like too long since we’ve been in touch, and I hope that I manage to come say hi a lot more often.

    Your card is just gorgeous, it just makes me happy to look at it. The stamp set, the colours….all of it is just lovely. I really love the way you’ve done the ribbon, so very pretty.

    You have a wonderful evening and weekend and I will chat to you soon.

    Love
    Lee-Anne
    xox
    Andrea adds: Welcome Back, Lee-Anne! Thanks for the inspiration for this card. I just loved your challenge creation … and soooo had to try it myself! So nice to see you back on deck. Hope life is happy for you. We will chat soon! Hugs, Andrea xxx

    Like

  3. This is such a rich, warm and inviting card Andrea…I love it!! Love the way you have combined sketch and colour challenge too (who’s a clever little stamper then??….DAH!!!!) Brocade Blue and Creamy Carmel (alas) are 2 colours I have not used, but they wk so well here. Brilliant job darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes … BB & CC have been very neglected by me of late, too! But … I really enjoyed playing with them today! Hope you have a happy weekend! Take Care! xxx

    Like

  4. I love this card! You know me – I am a sucker for blue and blue brocade is a favourite of mine!! I really like those incolour dotty ribbons – maybe I will have to get some!
    Andrea adds: LOL! This ribbon is actually not an in-colour ribbon … but from a pack of “Ribbon Originals” … but … you gotta get yourself some of the “dotty” in-colour ribbons … they are FAB … and I am using them constantly at the mo! 😀

    Like

  5. Hey sister 🙂 !!! Your card is beautiful!!! The colors are wonderful…I don’t do blue to often, but they look fabo with the brown and caramel…sound delicous…LOL!!!
    Perfect take on the Sketch!!!

    Have a wonderful weekend and thank you for always brighten my day with your sweet comments!!! BIG HUGS ~S~
    Andrea adds: It is always a thrill for me when you visit, Silke … I imagine you are rather overloaded replying to all your comments! So … thanks so much for stopping by! (and … I got the sister joke!!! 😉 ) Still convinced that it might be true!!!! 😀 I’m not much of a blue person either … but I was really happy with the colours for this challenge. They do look lovely together! (Can’t take the credit, though … it WAS a colour challenge!) Big hugs to a sweet friend, Andrea xxx

    Like

  6. This is one of my favourite sets & love what you’ve done with it!
    Andrea adds: Yes! It has always been one of my favourites too! I loved this colour combo! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. Wow!
    I love these colours, but wouldn’t know how to use them together. You’ve put the together beautifully.
    I love your folded ribbon. I am yet to try this technique, but you sure make it look great.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Hey Sonia! I actually LOVE this card (can I say that???) 😉 … and I think it is a gorgeous combo for colours (which I can’t take the credit for!)

    Like

  8. Gorgeous card Miss Andrea! Love the colour combo and what you’ve done with it 🙂 TFSxx
    Andrea adds: Hi Ness! So nice to hear from you! Looking forward to seeing you again! Hugs, Andrea xxx

    Like